Castle 2200 Combo

Reply

Old 03-01-2009, 11:45 AM
  #1  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (10)
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Plainfield, IL
Posts: 458
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default Castle 2200 Combo

Does the motor in this combo have a flat spot on the shaft already?
Speed_Freak_039 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2009, 11:47 AM
  #2  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (18)
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: SRS, AZ
Posts: 979
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Speed_Freak_039 View Post
Does the motor in this combo have a flat spot on the shaft already?
Yes it does
TMR CHASSIS is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2009, 11:48 AM
  #3  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (10)
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Plainfield, IL
Posts: 458
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Thankx, Im ordering one. I got it from Impaktrc. I hope its the V3.
Speed_Freak_039 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2009, 01:14 PM
  #4  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (21)
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 11,530
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

V3 will have bullets for motor wires and wires coing out of the board for power. The board on the V3 is also blue, the others have been green. CC did this so they coluld tell them apart. You can see the board thru the opening aroind one of the motor wire bullets. I think you'll get a V3. Got mine from RCM and it was a V3....
Duster_360 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2009, 01:20 PM
  #5  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (10)
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Plainfield, IL
Posts: 458
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Your thinking of the V3.1 if I remember right. I got a V3 and its bullets all around.
Speed_Freak_039 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2009, 01:48 PM
  #6  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (21)
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 11,530
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

My Flux has soldered power wires and the blue board. The CC 2200 combo I just got has soldered power wires and a blue board.

The V2 I'm getting ready to return to CC has bullets all around and a green board.

CC thread on RCM - CC said there are 2 versions of V3, some V2s that have been upgraded to V3 and then the V3s with the power wires soldered and blue board. CC said it depended on who you got it from and when their stock was shipped from CC.
Duster_360 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2009, 01:50 PM
  #7  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (10)
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Plainfield, IL
Posts: 458
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Thankx for the update.
Speed_Freak_039 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service