Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
help a nitro guy trying to do electric >

help a nitro guy trying to do electric

help a nitro guy trying to do electric

Reply

Old 02-12-2009, 01:49 AM
  #1  
Tech Fanatic
Thread Starter
iTrader: (63)
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 835
Trader Rating: 63 (100%+)
Default help a nitro guy trying to do electric

k i have a flight prower v balancer. but i bought some othere lipo packs that have different balancing leads.. how do change them. whats the wire code? have new lipo with two black leads. my balancer only has one black lead and a bunch of red like three red.can take pis if that helps. any help would be great thanks
mixedguy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2009, 07:16 AM
  #2  
Tech Legend
iTrader: (255)
 
Cain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: West Fargo, North Dakota
Posts: 31,345
Trader Rating: 255 (100%+)
Default

what are the packs you bought?
Cain is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2009, 08:21 AM
  #3  
Tech Master
iTrader: (2)
 
gweed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: crimelawn
Posts: 1,045
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

diff batts need diff leads. ex...an orion batt need an orion lead, a smc batt needs a smc lead. so on and so forth. hpoe that helps. also you dont really need to balance batts that often i do it once every month or two. you can also buy a charger that balances while chargeing and gives a read out like the turnagy its like $50. imo thats the best way and the next charger i get my friend has it and i love it
gweed is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2009, 09:43 AM
  #4  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 76
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by mixedguy View Post
k i have a flight prower v balancer. but i bought some othere lipo packs that have different balancing leads.. how do change them. whats the wire code? have new lipo with two black leads. my balancer only has one black lead and a bunch of red like three red.can take pis if that helps. any help would be great thanks

Best bet is to take your Lipo and Charger down to your LHS and ask them if they have an adapter. Or you can look online at somewhere like amainhobbies.com and look at the tons of adapters they have in their shop.
demon510 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2009, 10:22 AM
  #5  
Tech Master
iTrader: (2)
 
gweed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: crimelawn
Posts: 1,045
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by demon510 View Post
Best bet is to take your Lipo and Charger down to your LHS and ask them if they have an adapter. Or you can look online at somewhere like amainhobbies.com and look at the tons of adapters they have in their shop.
+1
gweed is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service