Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Team Durango DEX410 4WD 1/10 Off-Road Buggy Thread >

Team Durango DEX410 4WD 1/10 Off-Road Buggy Thread

Like Tree22Likes

Team Durango DEX410 4WD 1/10 Off-Road Buggy Thread

Old 09-08-2013, 10:57 PM
  #13486  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
huzzler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Hemet
Posts: 704
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rifleman223
I just built this kit. Overall I love the way the car is designed except the battery configuration. I suppose its not that bad as longs a you get used to it. I do however HATE the pathetic pictures in the manual that shows no dimension because everything looks black. Really bad pictures. Some small issues like the shock piston washer had to be persuaded into the shaft. The battery retainer hole had to be slightly modified so I can place the pin in. The kit also disnot have diff oil? Not a beginner build.
Had same issues with shock shaft washers and pin for center diff. I allready had a v2 with v3 upgrades so I was familiar with the build. A far as the battery config,it really isn't that hard to change batteries. I have done it so many times now that its a piece of cake. Actually didnt really care about the diff oil because they probably would of put something in there i wouldnt use any way. This has been my experience with past kits that come with diff oil. The online manual is a little better but I think it is for older version so some stuff is a little different.
http://www.petitrc.com/setup/durango...oDEX410v3.html
huzzler is offline  
Old 09-09-2013, 12:33 AM
  #13487  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (45)
 
Cameron Kellogg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Idaho
Posts: 5,776
Trader Rating: 45 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by RC*PHREAK
what's a decent aluminum servo horn for this kit? looks like the losi one that i have isn't going to work as the collar is too high on the horn which pushes the horn too far away from the linkage.
Durango makes aluminum servo horns.
Cameron Kellogg is offline  
Old 09-09-2013, 04:46 AM
  #13488  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (40)
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 279
Trader Rating: 40 (98%+)
Default

I am having issues assembling the front steering knuckles. The holes are not reamed large enough for the screws provided. Anyone else have this issue?
Ruger357 is offline  
Old 09-09-2013, 04:50 AM
  #13489  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (58)
 
8ight-e's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 4,175
Trader Rating: 58 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Ruger357
I am having issues assembling the front steering knuckles. The holes are not reamed large enough for the screws provided. Anyone else have this issue?
Not on any of the two kits I put together.. sure you are doing it correctly? hmm
8ight-e is offline  
Old 09-09-2013, 05:25 AM
  #13490  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (1)
 
hyper9boy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 341
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Anyone no who has these kits instock , at a decent price ?
hyper9boy is offline  
Old 09-09-2013, 05:29 AM
  #13491  
Tech Master
iTrader: (10)
 
Reflexia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 1,429
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Cameron Kellogg
Durango makes aluminum servo horns.
I'm still using the kit horn. I figured I'd replace it if it broke, but it has a full saver there. 1.5 years of fortnight racing and still going strong. Not an issue with a car with a saver built in.
Reflexia is offline  
Old 09-09-2013, 07:33 AM
  #13492  
Tech Adept
 
rifleman223's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Santa Clarita, Ca.
Posts: 166
Default

Originally Posted by flame56mx
Car looks good Rob, like the purple wires..


No, its a challenging kit to say the least. Seems like there would be plenty of room for electronics until you break out the double faced tape for the first time, then strange things happen..
It did look OK but as soon as you start placing the electrics, real estate quickly vanishes.
rifleman223 is offline  
Old 09-09-2013, 07:33 AM
  #13493  
Tech Adept
 
rifleman223's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Santa Clarita, Ca.
Posts: 166
Default

Originally Posted by hyper9boy
Anyone no who has these kits instock , at a decent price ?
I just got the kit from SCVRC. They ordered for me and it arrived within the seek. Maybe try your local hobby shop?
rifleman223 is offline  
Old 09-09-2013, 09:21 AM
  #13494  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (40)
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 279
Trader Rating: 40 (98%+)
Default

Originally Posted by 8ight-e
Not on any of the two kits I put together.. sure you are doing it correctly? hmm
Pretty sure that user error is not the issue. The rest of the kit went together fine. I will be drilling out the holes a bit tonight.
Ruger357 is offline  
Old 09-09-2013, 10:15 AM
  #13495  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (36)
 
tksnobords's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: N-Dub
Posts: 2,695
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

any of you guys have your electronics mounted directly on the chassis? i'm debating on whether to put mine on the chassis or the little mounting plate. but my wires have to clean and shrink wrapped. i can't have all loose everywhere lol
tksnobords is offline  
Old 09-09-2013, 10:22 AM
  #13496  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
huzzler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Hemet
Posts: 704
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by tksnobords
any of you guys have your electronics mounted directly on the chassis? i'm debating on whether to put mine on the chassis or the little mounting plate. but my wires have to clean and shrink wrapped. i can't have all loose everywhere lol
Honestly I don't know how you can use the mounting plate. There is barely any room in this thing for the esc. Everyone I know just mounts it straight to chassis including myself.
huzzler is offline  
Old 09-09-2013, 10:25 AM
  #13497  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (45)
 
Cameron Kellogg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Idaho
Posts: 5,776
Trader Rating: 45 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by tksnobords
any of you guys have your electronics mounted directly on the chassis? i'm debating on whether to put mine on the chassis or the little mounting plate. but my wires have to clean and shrink wrapped. i can't have all loose everywhere lol
Double up on the servo tape to give it a little extra give for hard landings.
Cameron Kellogg is offline  
Old 09-09-2013, 10:28 AM
  #13498  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (1)
 
huzzler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Hemet
Posts: 704
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by hyper9boy
Anyone no who has these kits instock , at a decent price ?
Oops

Last edited by huzzler; 09-09-2013 at 12:51 PM. Reason: Bad link sorry
huzzler is offline  
Old 09-09-2013, 10:38 AM
  #13499  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (36)
 
tksnobords's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: N-Dub
Posts: 2,695
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Cameron Kellogg
Double up on the servo tape to give it a little extra give for hard landings.
good idea. i just got move my motor wires a little bit and i need a few more pieces to shorten the esc-to-rx wires, and my transponder wires to clean it up. i will be sure to post some pictures after i get the electronics mounted.
tksnobords is offline  
Old 09-09-2013, 11:16 AM
  #13500  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (13)
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Norcal
Posts: 789
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by huzzler
Honestly I don't know how you can use the mounting plate. There is barely any room in this thing for the esc. Everyone I know just mounts it straight to chassis including myself.
I got tekin rs pro + spektrum sr3100, fits perfectly onto the mounting plate. the only benefits I guess is that I can adjust servo sometimes easier, just two screws and electronics all off.
though for my 410 short course, I've removed the mounting plate for larger electronics.
nicholasxuu is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Your Privacy Choices -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.