Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Team Durango DEX410 4WD 1/10 Off-Road Buggy Thread >

Team Durango DEX410 4WD 1/10 Off-Road Buggy Thread

Like Tree22Likes

Team Durango DEX410 4WD 1/10 Off-Road Buggy Thread

Old 03-22-2013, 10:11 AM
Tech Rookie

Originally Posted by Woulvesbaine
Your gearing seems reasonable assuming your motor is in the normal range; e.g. 6.5 - 8.5. I'm not very good at computing Kv to winds.

Make sure you have vents cut out in your body. It helps.
anyone have the picture of the body ??
i want cut out my body too..

im suck with the cable management..
or anyone have idea what body is better to cooling the speed control ??
Old 03-23-2013, 12:55 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

I am continuing to get my car dialed in more and more, and am almost there.. 2 issues still (kind of) remain..

1) coming out of a tight turn and when I apply throttle, it still does a bit of fishtailing..

someone recommended I change my 7k front/7k rear to 3K or 5K in the rear to increase traction, and that running equal diffs was very "aggressive" and for more experienced drivers.. any input?

2) when coming off a jump and into a turn when I slow down to take the turn, it sometimes rolls over... One of the guys at the track said my back end seemd to rotate back and forth too much, and said the -2 camber I had didnt seem to work b/c when he twisted the chassis/suspension back and forth (sumulating a turn) the outer edge of the rear tire was making the most contact instead of the middle of the tire...

is this a camber positioning issue?
(I dont think this matters, but I did have to move the camber links on both the chassis and the hubs to the rear b/c I went with the rear shock mounting system... But the holes used are still the same. (middle hub, and inner middle chassis hole)

I am also running inner most shock mount, and middle lower hole.