Team Durango DEX410 4WD 1/10 Off-Road Buggy Thread >

Team Durango DEX410 4WD 1/10 Off-Road Buggy Thread

Like Tree22Likes

Team Durango DEX410 4WD 1/10 Off-Road Buggy Thread

Old 10-18-2012, 11:35 AM
Team Tekin

Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)

Originally Posted by Coolza
Every setup seems to feel the same, TONS of steering and no rear traction. Yank the trigger and the rear end will spin around with ease. BTW, i am an aggressive driver.
The car has a ton of steering naturally built into it. So the key is to find a balance between that and rear stability.

What diff oil weights have you tried? Building them correctly, full of oil is critical to the cars handling. This is more so than building a ball diff in my opinion.

This car is not a ham fisted 4wd buggy. It must be driven with precision and control. This is mostly due to the gear diffs. The car will be fast when setup properly and driven with respect for the razor sharp steering.

Post your setup, pictures of your track, what tires are working there and I'm sure between the guys that are on this board and myself we can sort you out with a good setup.
Old 10-18-2012, 12:13 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)

Randy,

I run at Mikes so you can give me an idea on setup after the weekend. I know it's SCT only, but my best luck on that dirt has been Blue Barcodes/M4 Square Fuzzies. I'll post my current setup when I get home.
Old 10-18-2012, 05:08 PM
Tech Apprentice

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

Randy,

I have tried, 10/7, 20/20, 20/10, but now i have 10/5 and it seems to have helped. The biggest thing i tried today was to give my car more droop. I went in on my front shocks and removed my droop screws completely. Track i am running on is not in anyway smooth but is med/wet clay. the car was not keeping the tires on the ground enough. I now have my balance alot better and am 1/10's diffrence per lap time instead of seconds.