Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Team Durango DEX410 4WD 1/10 Off-Road Buggy Thread >

Team Durango DEX410 4WD 1/10 Off-Road Buggy Thread

Like Tree22Likes

Team Durango DEX410 4WD 1/10 Off-Road Buggy Thread

Old 04-23-2012, 07:35 PM
  #10126  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (19)
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 3,846
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by dirtydan
over tightening what?
The nut that holds the mount into the tower. I'm not familiar with the lunsford mounts, but if the shoulder isn't long enough it would be possible to over tighten the nuts and stress the mount, leading to premature failure. I've only ever seen one break and it was an absolutely gnarly crash that stopped with a concrete wall..
Jonny5 is offline  
Old 04-23-2012, 07:42 PM
  #10127  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (29)
 
mnracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Ramsey Minnesota
Posts: 355
Trader Rating: 29 (100%+)
Default

What are you guys running for motors??? 5.5/6.5/7.5??????? I was thinking about picking up a viper combo......
mnracer is offline  
Old 04-23-2012, 07:57 PM
  #10128  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (47)
 
dirtydan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 665
Trader Rating: 47 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Jonny5
The nut that holds the mount into the tower. I'm not familiar with the lunsford mounts, but if the shoulder isn't long enough it would be possible to over tighten the nuts and stress the mount, leading to premature failure. I've only ever seen one break and it was an absolutely gnarly crash that stopped with a concrete wall..
that could be the issue. i know i tightend them good. and the issue started after i installed them.
dirtydan is offline  
Old 04-23-2012, 07:59 PM
  #10129  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (9)
 
Konich's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Denver CO
Posts: 972
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

I have a 6.5 turned down on my 410, anything more is just too much. Maybe a 5.5 if your on a large outdoor track.
Konich is offline  
Old 04-23-2012, 08:06 PM
  #10130  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (19)
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 3,846
Trader Rating: 19 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by mnracer
What are you guys running for motors??? 5.5/6.5/7.5??????? I was thinking about picking up a viper combo......
Cush runs a 7.5 with a medium boost setup on it for indoors. He never lacks for power from the Tresrey/SP setup!
Jonny5 is offline  
Old 04-23-2012, 08:48 PM
  #10131  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (79)
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Greenvill, NC
Posts: 7,285
Trader Rating: 79 (99%+)
Default

Originally Posted by mnracer
What are you guys running for motors??? 5.5/6.5/7.5??????? I was thinking about picking up a viper combo......
I'm running a SP GT 2.0 with a Venom "Red" 6.5 83/22 boosted. It's a rocket.
Raul Garcia is offline  
Old 04-24-2012, 03:28 AM
  #10132  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (71)
 
Bman's 3XNT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Ct.
Posts: 3,045
Trader Rating: 71 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Raul Garcia
I'm running a SP GT 2.0 with a Venom "Red" 6.5 83/22 boosted. It's a rocket.
Yup! A rocket right off the straight away!To much motor in my opinion. My little ol 9.5 does wonders sometimes.....
Bman's 3XNT is offline  
Old 04-24-2012, 03:32 AM
  #10133  
Tech Master
iTrader: (8)
 
Jpm1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 1,395
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

I'm running a rx8/pro4 4600 in mine, not lacking power at all
Jpm1 is offline  
Old 04-24-2012, 03:50 AM
  #10134  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (27)
 
ScottyM's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Miami OK
Posts: 3,149
Trader Rating: 27 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by TCarlson777
Try 24 pinion / 87 spur and temp after three minutes
For which motor 8.5 or 6.5?
ScottyM is offline  
Old 04-24-2012, 04:10 AM
  #10135  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (8)
 
DBL15's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Gold Coast
Posts: 3,171
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by ScottyM
For which motor 8.5 or 6.5?
8.5 = 24
or
6.5 = 21 or 22

hope that helps
DBL15 is offline  
Old 04-24-2012, 05:11 AM
  #10136  
Tech Regular
 
dexon555's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Coral Springs, Florida
Posts: 382
Default DEX410 Oversized Rear Hubs

Finally, figured out why there was no real part number for the new oversized 1deg rear hubs. They just kept the old 1deg part number and when you order the old number you get the new oversized hubs. Just blindly ordered the old hubs from A-Main and received the new oversized hubs in the TD package with the old number. Mystery Solved!

TDR330007 Team Durango 1 Rear Hub Set (This part# brings a left and right 1deg oversized rear hub) The product pictures show the old standard size hubs.

Last edited by dexon555; 04-25-2012 at 06:17 AM.
dexon555 is offline  
Old 04-24-2012, 06:29 AM
  #10137  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (360)
 
tobamiester's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Tea drinking Limmey in NJ
Posts: 12,401
Trader Rating: 360 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by dexon555
Finally, figured out why there was no real part number for the new oversized 1deg rear hubs. The just kept the old 1deg part number and when you order the old number you get the new oversized hubs. Just blindly ordered the old hubs from A-Main and received the new oversized hubs in the TD package with the old number. Mystery Solved!

TDR330007 Team Durango 1 Rear Hub Set (This part# brings a left and right 1deg oversized rear hub) The product pictures show the old standard size hubs.
LOL, Good job mate! Got no response from either TD or GP so you saved us all that headache.
tobamiester is offline  
Old 04-24-2012, 07:00 AM
  #10138  
Tech Regular
 
dexon555's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Coral Springs, Florida
Posts: 382
Default

Originally Posted by tobamiester
LOL, Good job mate! Got no response from either TD or GP so you saved us all that headache.
Thanks, We aim to please.
dexon555 is offline  
Old 04-24-2012, 05:25 PM
  #10139  
Tech Master
iTrader: (200)
 
FrEaKiShTuNER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Janesville, WI
Posts: 1,947
Trader Rating: 200 (100%+)
Default



Upgraded to the v3!!

Selling the R!!
FrEaKiShTuNER is offline  
Old 04-24-2012, 05:47 PM
  #10140  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (360)
 
tobamiester's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Tea drinking Limmey in NJ
Posts: 12,401
Trader Rating: 360 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by FrEaKiShTuNER


Upgraded to the v3!!

Selling the R!!
Ah yeah. Congrats!!!

Just finished up my build tonite . Going to be running my old Small Bores for now..



tobamiester is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Your Privacy Choices -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.