Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Team Durango DEX410 4WD 1/10 Off-Road Buggy Thread >

Team Durango DEX410 4WD 1/10 Off-Road Buggy Thread

Like Tree22Likes

Team Durango DEX410 4WD 1/10 Off-Road Buggy Thread

Old 01-17-2012, 01:13 PM
  #9091  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (360)
 
tobamiester's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Tea drinking Limmey in NJ
Posts: 12,388
Trader Rating: 360 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by grapejuice
Always use red on the cvds though, you can still get them out by heating them up with a lighter or soldering iron tip. I've used the kit red with no issues, but I use some I bought from the auto parts store now.
Yup +1 on Red threadlock on all CV's on the drive train. Its absolutely the safest thing to do with this car.
tobamiester is offline  
Old 01-18-2012, 07:58 AM
  #9092  
Tech Apprentice
iTrader: (3)
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Brighton, MI
Posts: 91
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

front and rear diff oil setups? clay with a 6.5
slumpin is offline  
Old 01-18-2012, 08:08 AM
  #9093  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (31)
 
JOJOHAMBONE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: College Place, WA
Posts: 655
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by slumpin
front and rear diff oil setups? clay with a 6.5
Ive been running 10k front and 7k rear with my 6.5 on a outdoor clay track and it seems to do well that will be a good starting point.
JOJOHAMBONE is offline  
Old 01-18-2012, 08:54 AM
  #9094  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (14)
 
t8rtot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 2,015
Trader Rating: 14 (94%+)
Default

Originally Posted by slumpin
front and rear diff oil setups? clay with a 6.5
i really like the 10k FR and 5RR. i've been to 3tracks and it is a good starting point.

with this car you really can adjust it to fit your driving style. just play around with oils and you'll find a sweet spot.
t8rtot is offline  
Old 01-18-2012, 09:16 AM
  #9095  
Tech Master
iTrader: (5)
 
ABBOTT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: St Charles ,MO
Posts: 1,207
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

+1 Oil choices can really very depending on dirver and track but those both sound like reasonable starting spots.
ABBOTT is offline  
Old 01-18-2012, 09:17 AM
  #9096  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (5)
 
dangerwr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Boulder, CO
Posts: 2,245
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

+1. This setup worked well for me and then tried 5k & 3k and liked it better on our smaller track.
dangerwr is offline  
Old 01-18-2012, 09:27 AM
  #9097  
Tech Master
iTrader: (24)
 
Shark413's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,554
Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)
Default

I saw this posted over on oOple, is this a real problem? Is there a solution? I have not had any issues with my servo but it does look like the saver is blocked at full lock.


Posted by eNick on oOple:
Hi,
In some side position of steering the saver function of servo saver is blocked by servo body. Marked by red arrow on the picture below.
Shark413 is offline  
Old 01-18-2012, 09:28 AM
  #9098  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (52)
 
Cpt.America's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Washington State
Posts: 11,085
Trader Rating: 52 (100%+)
Default

Does anybody know where the v3 is available for purchase? Out of stock everywhere.
Cpt.America is offline  
Old 01-18-2012, 09:36 AM
  #9099  
Team Tekin
iTrader: (6)
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,912
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Shark413
I saw this posted over on oOple, is this a real problem? Is there a solution? I have not had any issues with my servo but it does look like the saver is blocked at full lock.


Posted by eNick on oOple:
Hi,
In some side position of steering the saver function of servo saver is blocked by servo body. Marked by red arrow on the picture below.
It appears he's got his servo spaced out off of the mount. Not sure why but this "idea" is causing the rub in the first place.
Randy_Pike is offline  
Old 01-18-2012, 09:38 AM
  #9100  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (360)
 
tobamiester's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Tea drinking Limmey in NJ
Posts: 12,388
Trader Rating: 360 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Shark413
I saw this posted over on oOple, is this a real problem? Is there a solution? I have not had any issues with my servo but it does look like the saver is blocked at full lock.


Posted by eNick on oOple:
Hi,
In some side position of steering the saver function of servo saver is blocked by servo body. Marked by red arrow on the picture below.
maybe when he built the servo arm (330001) its built too short , left out spacer 390024 ?
tobamiester is offline  
Old 01-18-2012, 10:19 AM
  #9101  
Tech Master
iTrader: (26)
 
Atomicsickness's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Dacula, GA
Posts: 1,604
Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Shark413
I saw this posted over on oOple, is this a real problem? Is there a solution? I have not had any issues with my servo but it does look like the saver is blocked at full lock.


Posted by eNick on oOple:
Hi,
In some side position of steering the saver function of servo saver is blocked by servo body. Marked by red arrow on the picture below.
I think the point that is trying to be made here is not the rubbing. If you look how the servo saver is suppose to work even if there was say a 2mm or 3mm it would still expand down and hit the servo once the saver was engaged.
Atomicsickness is offline  
Old 01-18-2012, 10:32 AM
  #9102  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (5)
 
dangerwr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Boulder, CO
Posts: 2,245
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Last year the was a bit of discussion of certain servos not fitting well in the DEX410. Not sure if this is one but have known people that have taken a dremel to the top of their servo for fit issues.

Last edited by dangerwr; 01-18-2012 at 11:56 AM.
dangerwr is offline  
Old 01-18-2012, 11:14 AM
  #9103  
Tech Master
iTrader: (10)
 
BLKNOTCH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Ajax, Ontario Canada
Posts: 1,024
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Cpt.America
Does anybody know where the v3 is available for purchase? Out of stock everywhere.
This is very very upsetting indeed as I have preordered DEX410V3 from my LHS www.averagejoesrc.ca back in November 2011 and am still waiting on it to arive?!?!?!?!?!?! and from what I understand it may be another month before it arrives grrrrrrrrr.
BLKNOTCH is offline  
Old 01-18-2012, 11:18 AM
  #9104  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (360)
 
tobamiester's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Tea drinking Limmey in NJ
Posts: 12,388
Trader Rating: 360 (100%+)
Default

It ain't pretty but a pic of my Futaba S9452. You can see clearance between servo and arm. So like Danger said, its likely a servo choice issue...
Attached Thumbnails Team Durango DEX410 4WD 1/10 Off-Road Buggy Thread-img00302-20120118-1407.jpg  
tobamiester is offline  
Old 01-18-2012, 11:21 AM
  #9105  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (360)
 
tobamiester's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Tea drinking Limmey in NJ
Posts: 12,388
Trader Rating: 360 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Cpt.America
Does anybody know where the v3 is available for purchase? Out of stock everywhere.
Yeah, can't get them anywhere right now. I have a nice DEX410 2010 Spec for sale if anyone wants to get on the track right away with the 410 platform
tobamiester is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.