Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Team Durango DEX410 4WD 1/10 Off-Road Buggy Thread >

Team Durango DEX410 4WD 1/10 Off-Road Buggy Thread

Like Tree22Likes

Team Durango DEX410 4WD 1/10 Off-Road Buggy Thread

Old 10-14-2010, 03:31 PM
  #2446  
Tech Master
iTrader: (21)
 
mdowney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 1,562
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by dangerwr
I paid $30 for the Lunsford (all 6 of them) from A-Main. Asides, the blue clashes with the Durango! Always nice to support your LHS, however.
Do you have a link or part number? I haven't been able to figure out exactly which Lunsfords I need for my Rango.
mdowney is offline  
Old 10-14-2010, 03:37 PM
  #2447  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (125)
 
Briguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ottawa , IL
Posts: 8,128
Trader Rating: 125 (100%+)
Default

Punisher - lun1067

Super Duty - lun11067
Briguy is offline  
Old 10-14-2010, 03:56 PM
  #2448  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (5)
 
dangerwr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Boulder, CO
Posts: 2,245
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Briguy
Punisher - lun1067

Super Duty - lun11067
Yup! I used the 3mm since I planned to use stock ball cups . . .

http://www.lunsfordracing.com/mm5/me...egory_Code=3MM
dangerwr is offline  
Old 10-14-2010, 04:06 PM
  #2449  
Tech Master
iTrader: (21)
 
mdowney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 1,562
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by dangerwr
Yup! I used the 3mm since I planned to use stock ball cups . . .

http://www.lunsfordracing.com/mm5/me...egory_Code=3MM
So if I want to use the RPM heavy duty cups I should get six of the super duty ones?
mdowney is offline  
Old 10-14-2010, 04:12 PM
  #2450  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (125)
 
Briguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ottawa , IL
Posts: 8,128
Trader Rating: 125 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by mdowney
So if I want to use the RPM heavy duty cups I should get six of the super duty ones?
No , Lunsford Super duty turnbuckles only fit their Super duty ball cups . The Punisher turnbuckles will fit RPM ball cups .
Briguy is offline  
Old 10-14-2010, 05:53 PM
  #2451  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (5)
 
dangerwr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Boulder, CO
Posts: 2,245
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Briguy
No , Lunsford Super duty turnbuckles only fit their Super duty ball cups . The Punisher turnbuckles will fit RPM ball cups .
I tried to run the Super Duty ball cups on my T4 last year. They are sized a bit different than the RPM. And I am not talking about the fact they are 3mm vs 3.5mm in diameter. The sockets are larger--you have to run their (Lunsford Super Duty) ball studs as well. Sticking with the 3mm "Punisher" makes life a little easier.
dangerwr is offline  
Old 10-14-2010, 05:56 PM
  #2452  
Tech Master
iTrader: (21)
 
mdowney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 1,562
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

OK - makes sense. Thanks guys.
mdowney is offline  
Old 10-14-2010, 06:15 PM
  #2453  
Tech Master
iTrader: (58)
 
rfleck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Posts: 1,425
Trader Rating: 58 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by dangerwr
Bottom piese that attaches to servo linkage. The first day out I popped off the ball cups (I am running the stockers) and liked the idea of those popping off rather than breaking something else. Now I just break the bottom servo saver piece every few laps . . .
Damn, that sucks. Ok, went and looked at my durango. Does the ackerman ride over the back of the servo? In other words, no possibility for it to hit the bottom case of the servo under extreme comditions? Thinking outside the box here.
rfleck is offline  
Old 10-14-2010, 06:47 PM
  #2454  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (5)
 
dangerwr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Boulder, CO
Posts: 2,245
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rfleck
Damn, that sucks. Ok, went and looked at my durango. Does the ackerman ride over the back of the servo? In other words, no possibility for it to hit the bottom case of the servo under extreme comditions? Thinking outside the box here.
No, I have a low profile servo--it is not touching. The only thing I did differently, now that I think about it, is that I dialed in my sub-trim on the radio. Instead of physically repositioning the servo horn on the servo with it centered, I used the radio to center the servo. Otherwise I was running 100% (standard) trim to the left. Maybe I will not longer do this?
dangerwr is offline  
Old 10-14-2010, 07:27 PM
  #2455  
Tech Master
iTrader: (13)
 
R-E-A-P-E-R-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Denver CO
Posts: 1,892
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

I doubt that is the reason for the constant breaking. I am still trying to figure out what part it is you guys are breaking?????
R-E-A-P-E-R- is offline  
Old 10-14-2010, 07:31 PM
  #2456  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (152)
 
grapejuice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 3,180
Trader Rating: 152 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by R-E-A-P-E-R-
I doubt that is the reason for the constant breaking. I am still trying to figure out what part it is you guys are breaking?????
It's the lower piece of the servo saver, the piece that the servo linkage connects to.
grapejuice is offline  
Old 10-14-2010, 07:41 PM
  #2457  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (125)
 
Briguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ottawa , IL
Posts: 8,128
Trader Rating: 125 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by dangerwr
I tried to run the Super Duty ball cups on my T4 last year. They are sized a bit different than the RPM. And I am not talking about the fact they are 3mm vs 3.5mm in diameter. The sockets are larger--you have to run their (Lunsford Super Duty) ball studs as well. Sticking with the 3mm "Punisher" makes life a little easier.
I run Lunsford Super Duty turns and ball cups on all my Losi trucks/buggies and you do no need to run their Super duty ball studs . I use Losi ball studs with no problems .
Briguy is offline  
Old 10-14-2010, 08:16 PM
  #2458  
Tech Master
iTrader: (58)
 
rfleck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Posts: 1,425
Trader Rating: 58 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by dangerwr
No, I have a low profile servo--it is not touching. The only thing I did differently, now that I think about it, is that I dialed in my sub-trim on the radio. Instead of physically repositioning the servo horn on the servo with it centered, I used the radio to center the servo. Otherwise I was running 100% (standard) trim to the left. Maybe I will not longer do this?
I use subtrim all the time to make sure it is centered rather than using the actual trim, then set endpoints. That would not cause the issue.
rfleck is offline  
Old 10-14-2010, 08:30 PM
  #2459  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (5)
 
dangerwr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Boulder, CO
Posts: 2,245
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by rfleck
I use subtrim all the time to make sure it is centered rather than using the actual trim, then set endpoints. That would not cause the issue.
Then I do not know. Perhaps I try to drive it too much like my 8th scale . . .
dangerwr is offline  
Old 10-14-2010, 09:42 PM
  #2460  
Tech Master
iTrader: (38)
 
msconcepts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,449
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by grapejuice
Why??? So he can break expensive stuff like shock shafts and axles?
hahhahaahha!!!! negative..............im just trying to get him to finish at least ONE RACE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ONE
msconcepts is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.