Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Team Durango DEX410 4WD 1/10 Off-Road Buggy Thread >

Team Durango DEX410 4WD 1/10 Off-Road Buggy Thread

Like Tree22Likes

Team Durango DEX410 4WD 1/10 Off-Road Buggy Thread

Old 03-13-2017, 05:07 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 137 (99%+)

What servo arms are you guys using? The stock plastic or aluminum? What brand aluminum arm?
Old 03-14-2017, 06:33 AM
Tech Legend

Trader Rating: 294 (100%+)

From what I recall before selling, I think the Racers Edge alumininum servo arms can be made to work. You may need to do some shimming on the ball stud to get proper clearance angle.
Old 03-14-2017, 12:30 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

I stripped the stock plastic one so i'm using a exotec black aluminum horn.
Old 06-18-2017, 03:32 PM
Tech Initiate

Hi Guys!
I hope all is good and thanks in advance for helping me out

I am rather new to the electric stuff, and i bought some used products, and am trying to assemble a DEX 410 system.

I have a LRP SXX TC Spec and a motor from which i don't know the turns :P

What i do know is that by running it with a 19 x 87 in a small lawn field, the ESC got hot as hell after like 5 minutes, the motor as well (although less) and the chassis too.

I dont have a temp gun yet, but the 5 second trick showed me they were too hot.
Anyway, i am thinking of getting a new motor for it and would like your advice, do you think a 7.5 or 8.5 would do it ? (from hobby king)

turnigy-trackstar-8-5t-sensored-brushless-motor-4620kv-roar-approved

1 - any advice on the wiring ? (size and gauge)
2 - should/must i get a fan for motor and or ESC ?
3 - i canīt seem to get under 19T cause the pinion won't reach the spur (right?)
4 - after i get my temp gun, what temp you think i should look for in the motor and ESC ?