Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Team Durango DEX410 4WD 1/10 Off-Road Buggy Thread >

Team Durango DEX410 4WD 1/10 Off-Road Buggy Thread

Like Tree22Likes

Team Durango DEX410 4WD 1/10 Off-Road Buggy Thread

Old 07-24-2014, 08:57 PM
  #16351  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
13Maschine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 1,556
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

@vito: I've seen hard copy manuals on ebay. V3 and V4 manuals.
13Maschine is offline  
Old 07-25-2014, 04:41 AM
  #16352  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (9)
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 652
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

@ Vito, I think I have the hard copy manual for my v3. If I find it I can send it your way. I downloaded the digital copy to my phone and use that if I ever have a question. let me know.
TLRrunner is offline  
Old 07-25-2014, 06:39 AM
  #16353  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (17)
 
the incubus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: South Florida
Posts: 3,063
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by jpcopeland1
Where I am, no. But I finally have it to where it is smooth. Shimmed the 2way slipper so that it is not super tight, but does not move nearly as much. Also when I had originally built the car, I forgot to thread lock the screws that hold the spindles to the caster blocks and one came unscrewed and threw the little knuckle spacer and washers out. Got a set of new ones, they were silver, and are .5mm too long causing way too much play on the front end. Took the set of black ones out of my ST, and holy crap, it's not trying to kill its self anymore. Problem is those knuckle bushings are nowhere to be found and now my trucks front end is screwed. When I get the D413 built I will take them both and see what drives better with minimal tweaking, the winner stays, the loser ends up in the for sale thread.
Well at least you've figured out the cause. As for the knuckle spacers, can you say Dremel? LOL

You can mark them with a Sharpie and then take an old screw and slide it into the knuckle as a means to hold the knuckle level pretty securely so you can take it down enough to where it needs to be.

FYI, all the 410's I've seen the steering knuckles sit about .5mm outside the spindles top and bottom, as does mine and they are fine.
the incubus is offline  
Old 07-25-2014, 08:07 AM
  #16354  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (10)
 
jreeves's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: NPR, FL
Posts: 159
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Does anyone have spares of the anti-roll bar holders, the plastic pieces that come on the front bulkhead tree TD330003?

My roller came without them and I have all the roll bar parts except these.

PM me with a price if you can spare some.
jreeves is offline  
Old 07-25-2014, 03:14 PM
  #16355  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
13Maschine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 1,556
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Smile

Incubus: I really think it's the driveshaft length. The extra 2mm of length on the center rear driveshaft would keep it in the socket AND allow the car to flex a little bit. Right now it's just too close to the edge. I"ll take a pic later…when I get new driveshafts I'll post comparison pics

Originally Posted by Bman's 3XNT
@13Machine. Glad to hear you got your car straightened out!! What advice did you use, so I can use it again in the future.... as for the driveshaft. Stock v3 is 68mm long. They do have a cvd in 70 or the new UJ is 70 too if I remember correctly. Now to go beat up some 413's and 44's......
13Maschine is offline  
Old 07-25-2014, 03:19 PM
  #16356  
Tech Elite
 
vito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: roseburg or
Posts: 3,936
Default

what rims fit this car its a v 3 mod to 10 14 12mm hexs the owner told me losi rimes fit with the mod hexs
vito is offline  
Old 07-26-2014, 12:00 AM
  #16357  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
13Maschine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 1,556
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I haven't had a chance to go through all kinds of piston configs and oil combo's but I think that running 3 hole up front is not enough pack. This seems to slam the front of the chassis a bit on drop test (LOW drop test too) and I suspect this was part of the reason the car was so hard to drive last time out before my most recent changes. I'll post a full setup soon as I think it's pretty close to being dialed. By the end of my practice session last time out at OCRC I was getting close to breaking in to the 19 second lap times posting 20.1, 20.2, 20.3 etc. Just a few things to work out and I think I could be there. This was with a lot of traffic too….Only two other drivers on the track that day were getting into 19 second lap times. Mike Truhe and Frank Root as far as I could tell.

Perhaps faster with Dirt webs. I only had Ions and barcodes to test….
13Maschine is offline  
Old 07-26-2014, 05:29 AM
  #16358  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (71)
 
Bman's 3XNT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Ct.
Posts: 3,045
Trader Rating: 71 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by 13Maschine
I haven't had a chance to go through all kinds of piston configs and oil combo's but I think that running 3 hole up front is not enough pack. This seems to slam the front of the chassis a bit on drop test (LOW drop test too) and I suspect this was part of the reason the car was so hard to drive last time out before my most recent changes. I'll post a full setup soon as I think it's pretty close to being dialed. By the end of my practice session last time out at OCRC I was getting close to breaking in to the 19 second lap times posting 20.1, 20.2, 20.3 etc. Just a few things to work out and I think I could be there. This was with a lot of traffic too….Only two other drivers on the track that day were getting into 19 second lap times. Mike Truhe and Frank Root as far as I could tell.

Perhaps faster with Dirt webs. I only had Ions and barcodes to test….
Great work and keep us posted. In my V5 I run 1.4x2 with 30 and 1.5x3 with 32.5. In my V5.2 (testing) 1.0x4 40 and 1.0x4 40. The first combo seems a bit better right now.....
Bman's 3XNT is offline  
Old 07-26-2014, 07:41 AM
  #16359  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
13Maschine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 1,556
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

@Bman: I've done some small piston testing too with my own drilled sets. 2x1.2, 2x1.3 with 20 and 25 wt. Did you make a piston area chart? I think I remember you quoting total area for different piston configs….wanna share?

I assume you usually end up heavier in the front oil wise? so 1.5x3 with 32.5 in the front?

Last edited by 13Maschine; 07-28-2014 at 05:41 PM.
13Maschine is offline  
Old 07-26-2014, 08:58 AM
  #16360  
Tech Elite
 
vito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: roseburg or
Posts: 3,936
Default

is the new two way slipper a good upgrade to get
vito is offline  
Old 07-26-2014, 04:00 PM
  #16361  
ekt
Tech Master
iTrader: (4)
 
ekt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Burnie, Australia
Posts: 1,229
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by 13Maschine
@Bman: I've done some small piston testing too with my own drilled sets. 2x1x2, 2x1.3 with 20 and 25 wt. Did you make a piston area chart? I think I remember you quoting total area for different piston configs….wanna share?

I assume you usually end up heavier in the front oil wise? so 1.5x3 with 32.5 in the front?
Was this what you were after? http://www.rctech.net/forum/12810859-post4932.html
ekt is offline  
Old 07-26-2014, 05:01 PM
  #16362  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (71)
 
Bman's 3XNT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Ct.
Posts: 3,045
Trader Rating: 71 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by 13Maschine
@Bman: I've done some small piston testing too with my own drilled sets. 2x1x2, 2x1.3 with 20 and 25 wt. Did you make a piston area chart? I think I remember you quoting total area for different piston configs….wanna share?

I assume you usually end up heavier in the front oil wise? so 1.5x3 with 32.5 in the front?
1.4x2 32.5 front and 1.5x3 32.5 rear on my v5. The stock car I ran 1.5x2 35 front and 1.6x2 32.5 rear.
Bman's 3XNT is offline  
Old 07-26-2014, 05:27 PM
  #16363  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (166)
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Vancouver, Washington
Posts: 4,596
Trader Rating: 166 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by vito
is the new two way slipper a good upgrade to get
Not really. It doesn't really work as advertised. Took mine to LRH. Was much better, but for my driving style the HB D413 is a much better car, so I will begin parting the DEX out. Let me know what you guys need for spare parts. Car has a 3 run track day on it. Zero signs of wear on any of it.

Last edited by jpcopeland1; 07-27-2014 at 06:56 AM.
jpcopeland1 is offline  
Old 07-26-2014, 09:33 PM
  #16364  
Tech Elite
 
vito's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: roseburg or
Posts: 3,936
Default

I passed on the use one ill get a new v 4 kit pay day
vito is offline  
Old 07-27-2014, 06:58 AM
  #16365  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (166)
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Vancouver, Washington
Posts: 4,596
Trader Rating: 166 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by vito
I passed on the use one ill get a new v 4 kit pay day
That post was meant for anybody needing new parts. I have a pant load of unopened parts for the buggy, a lot of it is back ordered stuff.
jpcopeland1 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.