Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Team Durango DEX410 4WD 1/10 Off-Road Buggy Thread >

Team Durango DEX410 4WD 1/10 Off-Road Buggy Thread

Like Tree22Likes

Team Durango DEX410 4WD 1/10 Off-Road Buggy Thread

Old 05-11-2014, 10:46 AM
  #15856  
psl
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 102
Default

LRP Vector, K4, I pulled it out my SCT.
psl is offline  
Old 05-11-2014, 11:36 AM
  #15857  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
13Maschine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 1,556
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Smile

I haven't gone as low as 18 yet, but I will try it today to see if it fits. I usually run between 20-22(87 Spur) with my 5-6.5T motors. Have you tried attaching the motor and setting the mesh while the whole center transmission is out? It's only 4 screws on the bottom and it's much easier to get perfect mesh this way I've found. Although I end up doing it in the car sometimes when I wanna change gearing quickly….I've found having a short wrench like this helps tons. Pic attached...
Attached Thumbnails Team Durango DEX410 4WD 1/10 Off-Road Buggy Thread-img_0201.jpg  
13Maschine is offline  
Old 05-11-2014, 09:15 PM
  #15858  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (10)
 
rcjunky1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 2,202
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by psl
LRP Vector, K4, I pulled it out my SCT.
What turn? you want to be careful on gearing with that motor, they can melt if you get them too hot, not forgiving at all to over heating, and with the plastic can I'd start 1 tooth smaller then usual.
rcjunky1 is offline  
Old 05-12-2014, 03:15 PM
  #15859  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (63)
 
LOSI123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Gold Coast-Australia
Posts: 2,617
Trader Rating: 63 (100%+)
Default

On the black ALum seteering rack plate that come with my V4 there is 2 holes for steering linkage to change ackerman, On setup sheets im seeing 3 holes, im geussing this is the machined alum plate, Can anyone tell me which 2 holes the black plates comapres to of the 3 hole plate?
LOSI123 is offline  
Old 05-12-2014, 03:23 PM
  #15860  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (13)
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Norcal
Posts: 789
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by LOSI123
On the black ALum seteering rack plate that come with my V4 there is 2 holes for steering linkage to change ackerman, On setup sheets im seeing 3 holes, im geussing this is the machined alum plate, Can anyone tell me which 2 holes the black plates comapres to of the 3 hole plate?
front two holes.
nicholasxuu is offline  
Old 05-12-2014, 03:40 PM
  #15861  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (10)
 
lowbudget1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: A.J.
Posts: 394
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

I also have a steering question has anybody had trouble with the steering rack rubbing on the servo? Also I had to use shorter screws than the kit recommends because mine went through the back of the mount and rubbed the steering assembly causing binding. I did use a radiopost servo which has metal replaceable mounting ears that are thinner than plastic ears just a heads up for the v4 builders.
lowbudget1 is offline  
Old 05-12-2014, 04:07 PM
  #15862  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (13)
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Norcal
Posts: 789
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by lowbudget1
I also have a steering question has anybody had trouble with the steering rack rubbing on the servo? Also I had to use shorter screws than the kit recommends because mine went through the back of the mount and rubbed the steering assembly causing binding. I did use a radiopost servo which has metal replaceable mounting ears that are thinner than plastic ears just a heads up for the v4 builders.
yes, a little bit. Overall not a big deal.
In short course, I use some of those cheap solar servos, so I just trimmed my servo a bit to make it rub less.
and buggy I just use low profile servo, not touching at all.
nicholasxuu is offline  
Old 05-13-2014, 02:43 AM
  #15863  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (63)
 
LOSI123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Gold Coast-Australia
Posts: 2,617
Trader Rating: 63 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by lowbudget1
I also have a steering question has anybody had trouble with the steering rack rubbing on the servo? Also I had to use shorter screws than the kit recommends because mine went through the back of the mount and rubbed the steering assembly causing binding. I did use a radiopost servo which has metal replaceable mounting ears that are thinner than plastic ears just a heads up for the v4 builders.
I had a few screws on the kit be too long also, a newbie may have not noticed and just kept screwing tho lol
My servo mounting screws were way to long also, which if i kept going in would have busted through plastic and jammed up the steering
LOSI123 is offline  
Old 05-13-2014, 08:03 AM
  #15864  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (15)
 
billdogg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Rockford, IL
Posts: 209
Trader Rating: 15 (100%+)
Default

What setup should I start with? I'm on a medium sized indoor track. Medium grip hard pack.
billdogg is offline  
Old 05-13-2014, 10:14 AM
  #15865  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (9)
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 652
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

Hey guys, how is everyone doing with their v5s? I haven't been running mine because I haven't been able to get out to the track.
TLRrunner is offline  
Old 05-13-2014, 11:42 AM
  #15866  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (71)
 
Bman's 3XNT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Ct.
Posts: 3,045
Trader Rating: 71 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by TLRrunner
Hey guys, how is everyone doing with their v5s? I haven't been running mine because I haven't been able to get out to the track.
I've been running mine outdoors the last month. All I can say is it's been awesome. The only thing I changed was tires and more droop... kinda of figured this is were the platform would have its advantages over the v4.

Dude run that sh!t…
Bman's 3XNT is offline  
Old 05-14-2014, 07:38 AM
  #15867  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
13Maschine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 1,556
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Smile

V5 = CENTER DIFF? aka the 410Bman edition
13Maschine is offline  
Old 05-14-2014, 08:16 AM
  #15868  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (17)
 
the incubus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: South Florida
Posts: 3,059
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by 13Maschine
I haven't gone as low as 18 yet, but I will try it today to see if it fits. I usually run between 20-22(87 Spur) with my 5-6.5T motors. Have you tried attaching the motor and setting the mesh while the whole center transmission is out? It's only 4 screws on the bottom and it's much easier to get perfect mesh this way I've found. Although I end up doing it in the car sometimes when I wanna change gearing quickly….I've found having a short wrench like this helps tons. Pic attached...
What shock cap is that??!??
the incubus is offline  
Old 05-14-2014, 08:58 AM
  #15869  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
13Maschine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 1,556
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

@incubus: Are you healing up nicely? I'm running these STRC shock caps:

http://www.amain.com/product_info.ph...ps-4-Gun-Metal
13Maschine is offline  
Old 05-14-2014, 10:10 AM
  #15870  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
13Maschine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 1,556
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

has anyone considered taking a set of Durango wheels and shaving the outside rib off to make them more like an EVO or VTR style wheel? Does anyone shave the inner rib to tune the wheel a bit?
13Maschine is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.