Community
Wiki Posts
Search

New To RC's need advice on setup for T4

Search this Thread

Old 01-19-2009, 07:44 PM
Tech Rookie

Default New To RC's need advice on setup for T4

I have had my T4 for about a month and broke the front end on this thing at least 6 times. I have a Mamba MAX 5700kv brushless motor and ESC and with my 4000mah lipo battery I can't control it. Does anyone run this setup? Will someone give me some pointers on how I can take some mustard out of this car. I really think that Castle Creations has all the stuff I need to tone it down, just don't know where to start. What class can I run in with this setup?
Old 01-19-2009, 07:47 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)

well mamba for racing isnt the best. its very crazy. you'd have to run in the modified class with that setup. what type of track do you want to run on?
Old 01-19-2009, 07:50 PM
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)

Originally Posted by rather be lucky
I have had my T4 for about a month and broke the front end on this thing at least 6 times. I have a Mamba MAX 5700kv brushless motor and ESC and with my 4000mah lipo battery I can't control it. Does anyone run this setup? Will someone give me some pointers on how I can take some mustard out of this car. I really think that Castle Creations has all the stuff I need to tone it down, just don't know where to start. What class can I run in with this setup?