Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Anyone have or used a Novak GTB/Velociti Brushless? >

Anyone have or used a Novak GTB/Velociti Brushless?

Anyone have or used a Novak GTB/Velociti Brushless?

Reply

Old 01-21-2009, 07:11 PM
  #1  
Tech Initiate
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 42
Default Anyone have or used a Novak GTB/Velociti Brushless?

Would like to know who here used this setup on their electric offroad r/cs. Would like to get some pointers on the one-touch programming and why my r/c don't fully brake and won't get into reverse.

Hope there's someone out there that has or had this setup.
Danteazy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2009, 07:57 PM
  #2  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (23)
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Upper Milwaukee
Posts: 2,731
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Default

this a first brushless system? the gtb doesnt have reverse but i am pretty sure it has a practice mode in the programing, just read your manual. brushless is a ton smoother, have you owned a system that had better breaking than before?
not home is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2009, 08:06 PM
  #3  
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Rochester Hills Michigan
Posts: 7,232
Default

The GTB does have reverse, but you have to change profiles to get it.
Do you have a manual?
It describes the one touch set up better than I can.
Dave H is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2009, 08:09 PM
  #4  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (13)
 
tecniquin2001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 2,940
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

GTB does have Reverse:

Here's the infor you need, click on the link to download the manual, and it show's you what steps to take to set up the reverse and everything else:

http://www.teamnovak.com/products/esc/gtb/index.html
tecniquin2001 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2009, 08:31 PM
  #5  
Tech Initiate
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 42
Default

I followed the manual. The problem I am having is the first couple steps.


-Transmitter is on
-Hold the one-touch button and then switch the flip to on and the RED led does not come on. The amber stays active. Why can't I activate the one-touch process?



(Just messed with it and there are times when the car will go reverse. I'll keep tapping forward then all of a sudden reverse will activate. Then I go forward and try reverse again and nada)
Danteazy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2009, 08:50 PM
  #6  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (23)
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Upper Milwaukee
Posts: 2,731
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Default

i just have people working at the lhs help me set mine up.
not home is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2009, 09:00 PM
  #7  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (152)
 
Krio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: At dirt tracks in Michigan!
Posts: 5,395
Trader Rating: 152 (99%+)
Default

The gtb has novaks "smart braking" which doesn't allow instant reverse. You have to leave the throttle at neutral when the car is not moving for a certain amount of time before you can pump it forward for reverse.
Krio is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service