R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Old 01-18-2009, 08:17 PM   #1
Tech Rookie

Default Help with Mini LST2

I am new to rctech.com. I just purchased a used Losi Mini LST2 from someone on ebay. The first day the car worked fine for about 20 minutes. After 20 minutes the car would stop for a few minutes then start up again. I noticed that there was a red light that was flashing on the ESC. This happened numerous times that evening. The next morning, the car would barely move and after about 10 seconds, the car would stop and the red light would flash again.

I do not know what is wrong. I made sure the batteries in the car and radio were good. I read the manual and tried to reset the ESC, but the ESC wouldn't even allow me to follow the steps outlined in the manual. I spoke with the previous owner and he was not aware of a problem.

Any thoughts?
roscoejohnson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2009, 09:16 PM   #2
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 40 (100%+)

Quote:
Originally Posted by roscoejohnson View Post
I am new to rctech.com. I just purchased a used Losi Mini LST2 from someone on ebay. The first day the car worked fine for about 20 minutes. After 20 minutes the car would stop for a few minutes then start up again. I noticed that there was a red light that was flashing on the ESC. This happened numerous times that evening. The next morning, the car would barely move and after about 10 seconds, the car would stop and the red light would flash again.

I do not know what is wrong. I made sure the batteries in the car and radio were good. I read the manual and tried to reset the ESC, but the ESC wouldn't even allow me to follow the steps outlined in the manual. I spoke with the previous owner and he was not aware of a problem.

Any thoughts?
Try to send the esc back to Losi or call their support and ask them. They should be able to steer you in the right direction.
LIVipers is offline   Reply With Quote