Tekin R1 Issue

Reply

Old 01-16-2009, 11:22 PM
  #1  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
iTrader: (4)
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Davenport, IA
Posts: 436
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default Tekin R1 Issue

Hello,
Tonight was my first time out with my XXTCR, Tekin R1, Trinity Pulse combo. The starts were lack luster, but near the end of the first pack, everything went to hell.. The motor would not turn, and the ESC was flashing LED 1-2 6-7. I looked in the manual to see what the code meant, to no avail..

Anyways, was does LED 1,2,6,7 flashing mean?
LightningStruck is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2009, 07:34 AM
  #2  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (96)
 
whitrzac's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: WI
Posts: 5,807
Trader Rating: 96 (100%+)
Default

I think its the "wrong motor" error, is there anyway you can try a diffrent motor?? I got that when a wire disconected from the esc, but I didn't see it because I had heatshrink over it.

also, just from experiance, sensored motors only work so-so with sensorless escs.
whitrzac is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2009, 08:32 PM
  #3  
Tech Initiate
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 28
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

I've got an RS doing the same thing- did you get yours resolved??
dickeypjeep is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2009, 05:02 AM
  #4  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (96)
 
whitrzac's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: WI
Posts: 5,807
Trader Rating: 96 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by dickeypjeep View Post
I've got an RS doing the same thing- did you get yours resolved??
its the wrong motor error, check to see that its in the right mode, and all the wires are hooked up.
whitrzac is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2009, 10:15 AM
  #5  
Team Tekin
iTrader: (6)
 
Randy_Pike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Norcal
Posts: 9,876
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Led's 1,2 & 6,7 being lit indicates wrong motor type. If you check and you're set on the right motor type than you might have a bad phase in either the motor or the esc. Try hooking it up to a different motor first. IF you hook it up correctly to another Brushless motor and you still have the led's lit you need to send it in for repair.

[email protected] if you need more help.
Randy_Pike is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2009, 01:40 PM
  #6  
Tech Initiate
iTrader: (5)
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 28
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Thanks for the follow up Randy!
I contacted support and they've already gotten back to me on the issue- its going in for repairs.
dickeypjeep is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2009, 02:20 PM
  #7  
Team Tekin
 
TY@TEAMTEKIN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Tekin
Posts: 2,465
Default

Originally Posted by dickeypjeep View Post
Thanks for the follow up Randy!
I contacted support and they've already gotten back to me on the issue- its going in for repairs.
Shibby! I'll let you know what we find with it.
TY@TEAMTEKIN is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service