R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-23-2008, 10:05 PM   #1
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 11
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Slash Battery question...Please help newbie

Will a 6 cell battery where all the cells are in 1 row sideways and not 3 cells in two rows, fit the Slash. Or do they have to be in two rows of three. Thanks
Black Cat 650 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2008, 10:22 PM   #2
Tech Elite
 
Jube's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Indiana
Posts: 2,397
Trader Rating: 43 (100%+)
Default

one row. not a saddle pack
Jube is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2008, 10:27 PM   #3
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 11
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

No not a saddle pack. I am speaking of 1 row of 6 cells lying side by side instead of 1 pack where there are 3 cells in 2 rows wrapped together. Are these packs the same width regardless of configuration.
Black Cat 650 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2008, 10:30 PM   #4
Tech Elite
 
Jube's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Indiana
Posts: 2,397
Trader Rating: 43 (100%+)
Default

I dont know if there is a dif in width with those configurations. Sorry. My buddy runs a lipo in his.
Jube is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2008, 10:34 PM   #5
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 11
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Thanks anyway, maybe someone else will chime in and give me a answer.
Black Cat 650 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2008, 10:35 PM   #6
Tech Master
 
oldguyzrule's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Warshington
Posts: 1,027
Trader Rating: 74 (100%+)
Default batteries

both will fit with no mods...........add a cell (7) and it will still fit and get some serious punch and runtime.
oldguyzrule is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2008, 10:37 PM   #7
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 11
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Thanks for the quick replys guys.
Black Cat 650 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:37 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net