R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-15-2008, 01:24 PM   #1
ngl
Tech Adept
 
ngl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 208
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default lrp on off switch

i have a t4 ready to run with the stock speed controll. the problem is, the wires got yanked out of the switch some how and now i don't know where to get a new one. it has to be just a plain off/on switch with 2 wires

thanks
ngl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2008, 01:50 PM   #2
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 3,121
Trader Rating: 39 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to Zac R Send a message via MSN to Zac R
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ngl View Post
i have a t4 ready to run with the stock speed controll. the problem is, the wires got yanked out of the switch some how and now i don't know where to get a new one. it has to be just a plain off/on switch with 2 wires

thanks


novak sells a switch that will work
__________________
92zero Designs - AKA - O.S Engines - Futaba - Team Orion - B-Fast R/C LiveRC.com - RC Scoring Pro - TFR

92zero Deisgns
Decals - Clothing - Pit boards - Wraps - Signs - Banners & More
Zac R is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2008, 03:27 PM   #3
Tech Elite
 
trdsupra88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Southwest
Posts: 2,531
Trader Rating: 25 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to trdsupra88
Default

If for some reason you cant find a switch, you connect the two wires together. This way works but when the battery is plugged in, the only way to shut the car off is to unplug the battery.
__________________
I cut my own hair ☆
trdsupra88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2008, 10:13 AM   #4
ngl
Tech Adept
 
ngl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 208
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

thank you
ngl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2008, 12:10 PM   #5
Tech Master
 
rcmark24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Branson, Mo
Posts: 1,654
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

Just don't forget to unplug the battery pack when your done! Twisting the wires together is an easy fix when your in a bind but I suggest getting another switch. If you can't find the Novak I would go to Radio Shack and get a small on and off switch.
rcmark24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
eZRUN brushless system 32819toon Electric On-Road 1032 08-05-2013 05:54 AM
Team Associated B44 is for REAL tyreguy Electric Off-Road 3181 10-10-2010 11:58 PM
SMC 4000/25C/3.7V single cell Hardcase pack. Danny/SMC Electric On-Road 1022 03-10-2010 08:56 AM
RC equipments for Sale ijnek Malaysian R/C Racers 22836 09-09-2009 02:50 PM
For sale: JR XS3, LRP Pulsar Sport, Novak Smart Tray, 12V 13A power supply JakeE R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 12 03-01-2007 04:28 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:00 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net