novak motor plug

Reply

Old 10-02-2008, 06:19 AM
  #1  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 2
Default novak motor plug

hi the plug on my novak brushless motor melted and i need another one

is there anywhere i can get one as id rather not have to buy a new motor,

its the plug with 6 wires coming into it that plugs into the speedy
*ASSOCIATED* is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2008, 06:36 AM
  #2  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (125)
 
Briguy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Ottawa , IL
Posts: 8,128
Trader Rating: 125 (100%+)
Default

Novak sells them , http://www.shopatron.com/product/part_number=5356/135.0

You will have to cut one plug and solder the wires to the motor . If you are good at soldering it is no big deal .
Briguy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2008, 06:37 AM
  #3  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (9)
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Milwaukee Wi
Posts: 559
Trader Rating: 9 (100%+)
Default

No, you may be able to solder a section in to it , but to me its not worth
it for fear of frying your speedo next. You need to send it back to Novak I
think the replacment cost is $50 for a new motor.You also can buy a motor
with a replaceable sensor such as a speed passion motor.

Dynodan22
dynodan22 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2008, 07:57 AM
  #4  
Tech Rookie
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 2
Default

Originally Posted by Briguy View Post
Novak sells them , http://www.shopatron.com/product/part_number=5356/135.0

You will have to cut one plug and solder the wires to the motor . If you are good at soldering it is no big deal .
thanks for the link mate

im not to bad at soldering so ill give it a go,


and dynodan22 how would doing this risk my next speedy, if there all soldered good i cant see it being a problem?
*ASSOCIATED* is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2008, 08:38 AM
  #5  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (41)
 
Turbo Joe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Corona, CA
Posts: 4,878
Trader Rating: 41 (100%+)
Default

You guys do know that you can pull the wires out of the connector, right? Just replace the melted part.

Just use a sharp hobby knife to lift the little tabs and the wires pop right out.
Turbo Joe is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service