Wiki Posts
Search

ROAR Elections go On-Line!!!!

Search this Thread

Old 10-01-2008, 01:46 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default ROAR Elections go On-Line!!!!

It's the ROAR election season, time to vote for your ROAR Presidential canadate and even numbered Region directors. This year's voting and future voting can be done on-line. It's easy to do and fast. If you've used the on-line member registration then you'll already have an account, if not you'll need to create one, very simple. Click HERE for a direct link to the member log-in page create your account and vote.

Last edited by schurcr; 10-02-2008 at 11:34 PM.
Old 10-01-2008, 08:05 PM
Tech Fanatic

Hey Guys,

My name is Kevin Boyle and I am running for Region 2 Director. I have been racing On and Off Road for over 10 years. Over the past year we have added several new tracks to the ROAR family and I have started to bring the family values back into the racing scene.

I pushed really hard to get the Off Road program back on its feet and we had some great races in 2008. I feel that I have lost the contacts I had with the On Road Racers but that will change if re-elected. This Job can not be done by just one man. I would like to ask Chris Whitney for his help in 2009 improve the On Road program.

I feel ROAR has set up some great rules for all the classes but some of the rules need to change with the times. With that said I will always listen to what the racers are looking for and work with ROAR to make that happen.

If you have any questions on what I stand for let me know

Kevin Boyle
Old 10-01-2008, 10:29 PM
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 32 (100%+)
Default ROAR Elections

Best of Luck to any member putting themselves up for election.

Many people may not even have an sense of the duties of our Region Directors. I think all members running or not should take a moment and review the Region Directors Handbook. It is dated 2006, but it will give a sense of the duty to position holds.