Old 03-02-2011, 04:27 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 126 (100%+)

http://www.tlracing.com/ProdInfo/Fil...andard2011.pdf
Old 03-02-2011, 04:27 AM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 27 (97%+)

Originally Posted by skyler hays View Post
well i am still a noob, it could be me just over driving the track. and i say more off power steering. it may not be that. it could be i need more on power steering. but i am getting killed in the 180s. just seems like it wont rotate and it just takes for ever for it to make the turn.

would you happen to have the link for drakes latest E setup?

i will try the short steering link b4 i pick up a SD.

thanks.
I too run Drake's base setup both indoors and outdoors and found plenty of off power steering. Are you sure that your front center driveshaft cvd isn't worn? how bad is the pin, on that driveshaft, worn on the dog bone end? Anytime my car starts turning funny, I can almost always find something wrong with the front center shaft.

Here's Drake's current setup......

http://www.tlracing.com/ProdInfo/Fil...andard2011.pdf
Old 03-02-2011, 06:45 AM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)

well i am still a noob, it could be me just over driving the track. and i say more off power steering. it may not be that. it could be i need more on power steering. but i am getting killed in the 180s. just seems like it wont rotate and it just takes for ever for it to make the turn.

thanks.
you could also try to add 1deg of toe out that gives nice rotation but if your not used to it,
it might feel a little twichey
Old 03-02-2011, 07:32 AM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

Originally Posted by D-money View Post
you could also try to add 1deg of toe out that gives nice rotation but if your not used to it,
it might feel a little twichey
Yep, 3 degrees toe definitely makes the front more aggressive. If you just want the rear to rotate also try a stiffer rear swaybar.
Old 03-02-2011, 08:32 AM
Tech Prophet

Trader Rating: 34 (100%+)

thanks.