Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Losi 1/8 8ight E 4wd Thread >

Losi 1/8 8ight E 4wd Thread

Losi 1/8 8ight E 4wd Thread

Old 06-30-2009, 06:01 PM
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)

i was talking about runtime in general whether it be batt life or anything else.any relief of heat is better for the system as a whole.thats all im trying to say.and the esc settings,thats what im refering to when i say adjust drag brake.any time you can draw heat away,its better for what ever,the esc or the motor.a cooler running motor will always be better,keep from thermaling on sensored motors and keep from burning up non sensored motors and a cooler motor will run better longer due to the fact when there is alot of heat generated friction goes to work causing strain on bearings and other internal parts keeping the motor from operating smoothly and efficiently and will cause a motor to work harder and break down.therefore,longer runtime.like i said before,im not a pro nor am i trying to sound like one,just trying to help out and by no means debate anything.i have been doing this for a while,9th gade and i will be 35 in december so i have seen alot and learned alot about the way these things work.my first rc was the LUNCHBOX an an ULTIMA,both with mechanical speed controls.wow!that was long ago.LOL.I remember when my buddy got an rc10 goldtub and we thought that was one advanced machine,lol,now look whats out there.i know what all you are saying just putting in my $.02

Last edited by jeremy reed; 06-30-2009 at 06:47 PM.
Old 07-01-2009, 04:46 AM
Tech Addict

ok guys i have sort of been following this thread a bit aswell as looked at other sites and stuff about these brushless and lipo's etc and the general idea im getting for the losi-8-E with xcelorin is to use the 14.4 volt 4s 25c lipo's can i ask why is that? why not any higher in voltage?
Old 07-01-2009, 09:56 AM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)

Originally Posted by downunder23 View Post