Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Losi 1/8 8ight E 4wd Thread >

Losi 1/8 8ight E 4wd Thread

Losi 1/8 8ight E 4wd Thread

Old 06-04-2009, 12:20 PM
  #2821  
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 12
Default fire

they dumped it in water instead of throwing sand on it..
mpsoldier1997 is offline  
Old 06-04-2009, 02:18 PM
  #2822  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (10)
 
bradfox2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: SRS,Az
Posts: 752
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by tinbndr View Post
So i could run one of those packs in lieu of 2x 2s packs right? what kind of runtime do you think i could expect? Most of the people around here are running hard case lipo's any concern with these packs?
What do you think of the MMM ? if you had to start over again where would it rank in your list to buy? Also saw some complaints of the connectors coming loose from the ESC instead of being soldered like the tekin.

Sorry for all the questions but have been around rc stuff long enough to know buying the cheapest is not always the best, when you have to buy it again later.

Thanks


If youre planning on racing get the Tekin. Its the best out there right now.
bradfox2 is offline  
Old 06-04-2009, 03:18 PM
  #2823  
Suspended
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 121
Default

Originally Posted by Matt Howard View Post
Horizon is still showing 31 March as the ETA for the 2.0
Care to place a wager on that?
Christopher13 is offline  
Old 06-04-2009, 05:13 PM
  #2824  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (87)
 
jf45's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: NJ
Posts: 761
Trader Rating: 87 (100%+)
Default

Losi 1/8 ESC for sale.

If anyones interested I have a New in sealed box Losi 1/8 ESC for sale.

http://www.rctech.net/forum/r-c-item...n-esc-new.html
jf45 is offline  
Old 06-04-2009, 05:47 PM
  #2825  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (7)
 
jeremy reed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Fairhope Alabama
Posts: 216
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default want one.

well i would like to get an 8ight e 2.0 but would like to get some input first.what kind of run time will it get out of the box with the losi 4 cell 5000 lipo?has there been any noted trouble with these things yet?i love 1/8 scale but im tired of the nitro headache.i really want one of these so i would appreciate all feedback.thanks,jeremy.also i know people are puting different elecs in them but thats not an option for me right now.is the system that comes in it ok?sorry for all the questions.also im hearing about a bec.how do you wire that and will i need it to run the 4cell lipo?

one more question,i have 2 orion 4800 2 cell lipos,cant i run those in the 8ight e?if so how would i wire it up?

Last edited by jeremy reed; 06-04-2009 at 06:40 PM.
jeremy reed is offline  
Old 06-04-2009, 06:50 PM
  #2826  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (1)
 
R40Victim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: N.W. FL___L.A.___Lower Alabama
Posts: 7,827
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by jeremy reed View Post
well i would like to get an 8ight e 2.0 but would like to get some input first.what kind of run time will it get out of the box with the losi 4 cell 5000 lipo?has there been any noted trouble with these things yet?i love 1/8 scale but im tired of the nitro headache.i really want one of these so i would appreciate all feedback.thanks,jeremy.also i know people are puting different elecs in them but thats not an option for me right now.is the system that comes in it ok?sorry for all the questions.also im hearing about a bec.how do you wire that and will i need it to run the 4cell lipo?

one more question,i have 2 orion 4800 2 cell lipos,cant i run those in the 8ight e?if so how would i wire it up?
Go back about 10 pages, the answer to every question you asked it already there.
R40Victim is offline  
Old 06-04-2009, 08:01 PM
  #2827  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (7)
 
jeremy reed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Fairhope Alabama
Posts: 216
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default looked

ok i see with the stock setup and losi 4 cell 5000 i should get between 15 and 20 min runtime.but what about the bec?do i need that?does anyone have any pics with one installed?also i dont see anything about how to wire two 2 cell lipos.please help.thanks jeremy.pics would be great if anyone has them thanks for your time.jeremy
jeremy reed is offline  
Old 06-04-2009, 08:22 PM
  #2828  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (8)
 
Jeff Crosson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Dayton, Ohio
Posts: 427
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Link: System Wiring
Jeff Crosson is offline  
Old 06-04-2009, 08:32 PM
  #2829  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (10)
 
bradfox2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: SRS,Az
Posts: 752
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by jeremy reed View Post
ok i see with the stock setup and losi 4 cell 5000 i should get between 15 and 20 min runtime.but what about the bec?do i need that?does anyone have any pics with one installed?also i dont see anything about how to wire two 2 cell lipos.please help.thanks jeremy.pics would be great if anyone has them thanks for your time.jeremy


Dont buy the losi lipo. Its marked up way beyond what it is actually worth.


Your orion packs are wired in series. as in one packs pos to the others negative.
bradfox2 is offline  
Old 06-04-2009, 08:50 PM
  #2830  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (7)
 
jeremy reed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Fairhope Alabama
Posts: 216
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Jeff Crosson View Post
thanks.that looks easy.what about a bec
so my 2 orion 4800 2 cell lipos should work fine without having to buy new?
jeremy reed is offline  
Old 06-04-2009, 09:12 PM
  #2831  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (16)
 
TeckLancer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Riverside CA
Posts: 972
Trader Rating: 16 (100%+)
Default

u dont need a bec u can run up to a 6s i think but up to a 5s for sure without external bec
TeckLancer is offline  
Old 06-05-2009, 08:20 AM
  #2832  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (8)
 
theslam19_98's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: red deer alberta canada
Posts: 223
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by TeckLancer View Post
u dont need a bec u can run up to a 6s i think but up to a 5s for sure without external bec
on the mmm you can run 6 s and the esc does all the bec jobs dont need a 2end one
theslam19_98 is offline  
Old 06-05-2009, 10:13 AM
  #2833  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (7)
 
jeremy reed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Fairhope Alabama
Posts: 216
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

whats mmm?sorry.1/8 scale brushless is new to me.i will be running it with the system that comes in it from losi
jeremy reed is offline  
Old 06-05-2009, 10:16 AM
  #2834  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (8)
 
theslam19_98's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: red deer alberta canada
Posts: 223
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

mamba monster max also known as a castle creations combo
theslam19_98 is offline  
Old 06-05-2009, 02:46 PM
  #2835  
Tech Adept
iTrader: (7)
 
jeremy reed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Fairhope Alabama
Posts: 216
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

soi dont need a bec on the losi setup either?
jeremy reed is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2021 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.