R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-27-2008, 05:41 AM   #31
Tech Fanatic
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 868
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by VVRC View Post
Simple answer......No!

For the past two weeks it has been my sole mission in life to find an LVC that works.....can find one!
People on my site have said the Common Sense R/C unit works with the Slash.
rm25x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2008, 11:19 AM   #32
Tech Champion
 
F N CUDA's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Mission Viejo, So Cal
Posts: 5,489
Trader Rating: 31 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rm25x View Post
Yeah I think I killed one of my lipo's from running it too low in my Slash. The "stop when it starts to loose power" sounds good in theory, but not in real life
Then only run it for the length of a race
Pretty sure most lipos 3200 and up will run for 5 to 7 minutes safely so check your watch and run the snot out of it
Shouldn't be that big of a deal unless you just can't stop driving.
Good lipos are pretty tough, just use your head and you won't run it too low in your Slash like some seem to have done.
Real life still needs common sense.
__________________
Craig Hammon
F N CUDA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2008, 11:34 AM   #33
Tech Elite
 
stitchy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: SoCal
Posts: 3,794
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rm25x View Post
People on my site have said the Common Sense R/C unit works with the Slash.
Anyone wanna be the guinea pig? I've tried the Novak and Liposhield and don't wanna waste any more money on these things...
__________________
Speedtechhobbies.com
stitchy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2008, 12:49 PM   #34
Tech Master
 
porkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Niles,Michigan
Posts: 1,007
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rm25x View Post
Yeah I think I killed one of my lipo's from running it too low in my Slash. The "stop when it starts to loose power" sounds good in theory, but not in real life
try to charge it discharge it then balance it i did it and it should come back
__________________
AE T4: 8.5 AE B4: 10.5 AE B44: 7.5
www.michianabuildingsupplies.com(Sponsor)
www.embassyrcraceway.com
www.michianarc.com
www.steelmx.com(Sponsor)

Last edited by porkey; 08-27-2008 at 02:08 PM.
porkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2008, 01:30 PM   #35
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 343
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by haulin79 View Post
What does 3D stand for?...As opposed to flying in 2 dimensions?
Quote:
Originally Posted by shurcooL View Post
Yeah, pretty much. 2D as in mostly going in the same horizontal plane, just turning left and right and changing the elevation by a little. 3D means highly acrobatic flight, with no regard to where the horizontal plane is.

I'm just guessing based on what I've seen. I've heard them refer to 4D flight when the plane has a variable-pitch-prop, meaning it can fly forward or even backwards.

It's just a name though. It's not a precise scientific term.

As shurcool said it is not a scientific term, just name.

Instead of flying like a regular airplane 3D flying looks like something you would never see a real air plane, It mostly refers to hanging the plane verticaly on the prop. A good 3D plane will have a 2:1 thrust ratio and use slow, large diameter props to move a lot of air across enlarged control surfaces.

I have been flying for a long time but it didn't do much for me but 3D got be hooked. I fly all electric and mostly small foamies.

Here is a video that show someone flying normal then some 3D, also it is a ton harder than it looks.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qMrUuRL7vBg
__________________
"It's like his brain is running a 64p spur and 48p pinion, sometimes it will engage and work but mostly it just makes a terrible noise"
Stallard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lipo cutoff for a slash T4 Razer Electric Off-Road 3 09-06-2008 09:31 PM
NIB GTB W/ Lipo Cutoff kartermdb R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 07-31-2008 03:08 PM
Looking for GTB w/LiPo cutoff Scottrik R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 3 04-16-2008 06:54 AM
GTB w/ lipo cutoff convikt R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 02-17-2008 11:04 PM
GTB Lipo cutoff _pilot_ Electric On-Road 15 10-14-2007 09:30 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 04:15 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net