R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-17-2008, 05:54 PM   #1
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Georgetown ON.
Posts: 81
Trader Rating: 2 (75%+)
Default GTB set up

hi guys , can anyone tell me step by step on how to set the reverse on the NOVAK GTB? tried going through novak web site but got nothing , i am running spectrum if that makes any difference!! thanks for any imput !!!!
ahhh sid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2008, 06:00 PM   #2
Tech Elite
 
stitchy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: SoCal
Posts: 3,794
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

What do you mean by "set" the reverse?
__________________
Speedtechhobbies.com
stitchy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2008, 06:10 PM   #3
Tech Master
 
kdeselms's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,019
Default

Just in case you're using a brushed motor with the GTB, there's only one setting on that ESC for running brushed motors and it doesn't have reverse.
__________________
Kevin Deselms
Associated Factory Team SC10
Webmaster, www.hotrodhobbies.com
kdeselms is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2008, 07:03 PM   #4
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Georgetown ON.
Posts: 81
Trader Rating: 2 (75%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stitchy View Post
What do you mean by "set" the reverse?
im running the novak 5.5 motor on it now , but i got no reverse , and have no clue on how to get the reverse to work ! thanks for the help guys
ahhh sid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2008, 07:24 PM   #5
Tech Elite
 
stitchy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: SoCal
Posts: 3,794
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

http://www.teamnovak.com/download/in...oprogsheet.pdf

You need profile #2.

disconnect esc from receiver (to prevent disaster)

turn esc on

hold set button until all 4 LEDs come on AT THE SAME TIME

once that happens, release the set button and lights will flash (once if you're in profile #1, twice #2, etc.)

press set button quickly until it flashes twice (you are now in profile #2)

don't touch anything for 3 seconds and you're set!
__________________
Speedtechhobbies.com
stitchy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-18-2008, 03:41 PM   #6
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Georgetown ON.
Posts: 81
Trader Rating: 2 (75%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stitchy View Post
http://www.teamnovak.com/download/in...oprogsheet.pdf

You need profile #2.

disconnect esc from receiver (to prevent disaster)

turn esc on

hold set button until all 4 LEDs come on AT THE SAME TIME

once that happens, release the set button and lights will flash (once if you're in profile #1, twice #2, etc.)

press set button quickly until it flashes twice (you are now in profile #2)

don't touch anything for 3 seconds and you're set!
thanks man , ill give that a try ....
ahhh sid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2008, 11:32 PM   #7
Tech Elite
 
ddd228's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: N.Seattle
Posts: 2,748
Trader Rating: 23 (100%+)
Default GTB set up/programming

Quote:
Originally Posted by stitchy View Post
http://www.teamnovak.com/download/in...oprogsheet.pdf

You need profile #2.

disconnect esc from receiver (to prevent disaster)

turn esc on

hold set button until all 4 LEDs come on AT THE SAME TIME

once that happens, release the set button and lights will flash (once if you're in profile #1, twice #2, etc.)

press set button quickly until it flashes twice (you are now in profile #2)

don't touch anything for 3 seconds and you're set!
YUP! Worked fine! Took longer to find your post that setting up my ESC. Thank you very much. Dave in Seattle.
ddd228 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2008, 11:47 PM   #8
Tech Addict
 
mog ruith's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Spiritual Black Dimension
Posts: 502
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stitchy View Post
http://www.teamnovak.com/download/in...oprogsheet.pdf

You need profile #2.

disconnect esc from receiver (to prevent disaster)

turn esc on

hold set button until all 4 LEDs come on AT THE SAME TIME

once that happens, release the set button and lights will flash (once if you're in profile #1, twice #2, etc.)

press set button quickly until it flashes twice (you are now in profile #2)

don't touch anything for 3 seconds and you're set!

thanks alot i needed that all this while was figuring out how to get the reverse to work
mog ruith is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:18 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net