R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Old 06-29-2008, 06:34 PM   #1
Tech Initiate

Default Best Traxxas Rustler XL-5 Combo?

Alright I want to buy this vehicle but dont want to buy the parts separately which are required, can anyone please tell me the best combo which have everything included required to run the Rustler XL5 like fast racer battery, connectors, charger etc.

PS: I live in United Arab Emirates.
kashif is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2008, 08:31 PM   #2
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)

What is your budget for batteries/charger?

The o''le saying goes, pay me now, or pay me later, because you gonna pay me. "Pearl_414"
Chris__RC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2008, 08:24 AM   #3
Tech Initiate

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chris__RC View Post
What is your budget for batteries/charger?
See I am not a professional RC person, all I need is complete set of accessories along with the vehicle. I want the combo pack including battery which can make this rustler run up to 30 mph to 35MPH and also the charger which is suitable to charge the battery. You can tell me the price, actually I have not decide my budget yet if the combo which u ll show me is very good and worth having than I can surely buy it.

Now the confusing part, I heard that if u are not professional u will ending up burning the batteries or the motor. Please also tell me how to avoid that as I am a newbie and requiers all the things in the combo which are necessary and risk proof.

Please reply as soon as possible.
Old 06-30-2008, 12:32 PM   #4
Tech Master