x60 truck

Reply

Old 09-26-2008, 02:51 PM
  #46  
Tech Apprentice
 
Rando's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Vantucky
Posts: 70
Default

If there is any X-Factory guys reading this, I am curious, is the X-60 going to have battery holes or is the chassis going to be solid?
Rando is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2008, 06:48 PM
  #47  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (8)
 
Herc Driver's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Arizona
Posts: 527
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

I will definatley be picking up a conversion!
Herc Driver is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2008, 10:48 PM
  #48  
Tech Regular
 
Paul_Sinclair's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Maumee, Ohio
Posts: 343
Default

The chassis will have a solid bottom to help keep the race track out, but there are thinner "cell slot" areas for NiMh cells to sit down in.

Thanks for your confidence; we're pretty excited about the way this kit has come together and the performance the trucks have exhibited so far!
Paul_Sinclair is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2008, 03:22 PM
  #49  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (8)
 
Herc Driver's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Arizona
Posts: 527
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

I have my T4 freshly disassembled waiting on the X60!
Herc Driver is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2008, 01:19 AM
  #50  
Tech Master
iTrader: (13)
 
SpeedyDad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Chandler, AZ
Posts: 1,410
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Psst... check 2wdrc.com for some eye candy.
SpeedyDad is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2008, 01:48 AM
  #51  
Tech Addict
 
crazyjr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: middle georgia
Posts: 613
Default

For those of you that have the X-60 prototype's, What electronics are you running? Namely what Motor's and esc's Do you run? I want to get 2, one for my racer mamba 4600 setup, and one for my High voltage low kv setup (1200kv/5s lipo) How has the tranny held up to the power of you're setup's
crazyjr is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2008, 09:29 AM
  #52  
Tech Master
iTrader: (13)
 
SpeedyDad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Chandler, AZ
Posts: 1,410
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

The protos have been tested with quite a number of motor combinations from 17.5 stock to many of the current mod motors sizes from Novak and Trinity. The ESCs have been mostly Novak and LRP. The trannys have held up fine. Like anything, the more power you throw at them, the quicker they will wear out.
SpeedyDad is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2008, 10:10 AM
  #53  
Tech Apprentice
 
Rando's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Vantucky
Posts: 70
Default

Any idea who's making the body?
Rando is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2008, 01:44 AM
  #54  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (14)
 
gone banana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: wisconsin
Posts: 2,272
Trader Rating: 14 (100%+)
Default

17 days until it come true
gone banana is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2008, 05:46 PM
  #55  
Tech Addict
 
crazyjr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: middle georgia
Posts: 613
Default

Originally Posted by SpeedyDad View Post
The protos have been tested with quite a number of motor combinations from 17.5 stock to many of the current mod motors sizes from Novak and Trinity. The ESCs have been mostly Novak and LRP. The trannys have held up fine. Like anything, the more power you throw at them, the quicker they will wear out.
Thanks for the answer, on the systems you are using. The main reason for using higher voltage is to cut amp load and in effect increace runtime. My plan is to run a 1200kv motor and 5s 2500mah lipo, the lipo is about the same weight as a 2s 5000 lipo, but the amp load is significantly reduced because of the torque being built out of voltage over amperage. My main concern was for the 4th gear and if there was a problem with durability, if you have no problems, i should be fine.

once again, thanks
crazyjr is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2008, 05:50 PM
  #56  
Tech Master
iTrader: (12)
 
Kropy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: In a van down by the river
Posts: 1,763
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by SpeedyDad View Post
Psst... check 2wdrc.com for some eye candy.
http://www.2wdrc.com/News/10-03-2008.htm & http://www.2wdrc.com/News/09-12-2008.htm

Last edited by Kropy; 10-14-2008 at 06:50 PM.
Kropy is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2008, 03:26 PM
  #57  
Tech Apprentice
 
Rando's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Vantucky
Posts: 70
Default

From Red RC

http://www.redrc.net/2008/10/x-facto...rt/#more-11979
Rando is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2008, 06:10 PM
  #58  
Tech Regular
 
Paul_Sinclair's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Maumee, Ohio
Posts: 343
Default

Check out the battery strap

And the body is looking great! 100% different than everything else out there, but still 100% kick-ass truck I can't wait to get mine painted!
Paul_Sinclair is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2008, 06:17 PM
  #59  
Tech Master
iTrader: (13)
 
SpeedyDad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Chandler, AZ
Posts: 1,410
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Yeah, can't wait to get mine to paint it. For those out in the LA area, you might be able to get a sneak peak at the Reedy truck race this weekend. There will be three of the new production prototypes there and possibly one will have the new body.
SpeedyDad is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2008, 06:22 PM
  #60  
Tech Addict
 
crazyjr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: middle georgia
Posts: 613
Default

One more question, I currently have a team edition T4. I know the hot setup on the T4's, though I haven't tryed it, is using the GT2 front bulk/arms and towers, due to a slight change in geomentry and slightly better durability. Have any of you tryed this?
crazyjr is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service