Losi xxx-4

Old 07-18-2007, 08:11 PM
  #1306  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (2)
 
Alltapdout's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Great White Buffalo
Posts: 412
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

I actually use yokomo 4wd tires.
Bumpers from T-Bones.

http://www.t-bone-racing.com/id71.html
Alltapdout is offline  
Old 07-18-2007, 08:27 PM
  #1307  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: FT Walton, FL
Posts: 966
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Great thanks, I'll deffently be buying the front and rear bumpers to use when I bash. Which Yoko tires are you using


Jay
pyro18t is offline  
Old 07-18-2007, 09:22 PM
  #1308  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (2)
 
Alltapdout's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Great White Buffalo
Posts: 412
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

stormer hobbies yokomo 4wd tire. tight fit but they will go on.

Last edited by Alltapdout; 07-19-2007 at 06:37 AM.
Alltapdout is offline  
Old 07-18-2007, 09:54 PM
  #1309  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: FT Walton, FL
Posts: 966
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

sweet thanks for the quick reply
pyro18t is offline  
Old 07-19-2007, 06:36 AM
  #1310  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (2)
 
Alltapdout's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Great White Buffalo
Posts: 412
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

The hard ones you dont even need to glue to rim. and can be removed and switched around if you wear the knobs off like me .. I have not tried the soft ones yet, but they may need to be glued. At the price of those tires I bought 3 sets right away! Good luck.
Alltapdout is offline  
Old 07-20-2007, 09:32 PM
  #1311  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (3)
 
bgolat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 405
Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default

Anyone know Truhe's XXX-4 current setup? I can't find it.
bgolat is offline  
Old 07-21-2007, 07:40 AM
  #1312  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (2)
 
Alltapdout's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Great White Buffalo
Posts: 412
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

This is not his current setup! I did not find that either, but I did find last years set up....

4 wheel: front 57 piston 32.5 oil silver spring .090 limiting. middle in tower outside in arm #1 camber link hole with 2 washers outside. 7.5 block
Rear: 56 piston 27.5 oil, pink spring .050 limiting inside on tower and arm 2-B camber link 3 washers 1 degree hubs. -1 degree prosquat.
Alltapdout is offline  
Old 07-24-2007, 11:12 AM
  #1313  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: FT Walton, FL
Posts: 966
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Hey Guys!

I'm looking for some more help. My wife gave me the "OK" to pick up 2 lipos. Whats a good fit. I would like something over 5000mah, with as little cutting of the chassis as possible.

So what are you guys running and do I HAVE to run a hard case lipo, or is the soft case safe to run offroad?

Oh yeah can you also recomend a good balancer, and voltage cut unit for my speedy. I've already got an ICE so I'm covered with my charger.

Jay
pyro18t is offline  
Old 07-24-2007, 04:15 PM
  #1314  
Tech Master
iTrader: (8)
 
jrr102486's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,578
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by pyro18t
Hey Guys!

I'm looking for some more help. My wife gave me the "OK" to pick up 2 lipos. Whats a good fit. I would like something over 5000mah, with as little cutting of the chassis as possible.

So what are you guys running and do I HAVE to run a hard case lipo, or is the soft case safe to run offroad?

Oh yeah can you also recomend a good balancer, and voltage cut unit for my speedy. I've already got an ICE so I'm covered with my charger.

Jay
im running 2 team orion 3200's and those fit perfect in there. i also run 2 maxamps 6000's and i just had to do some sanding on the chassis to make it fit snuggly. lipo's hardly come oput of balance as for my knowledge in running them and from my customers who buy them, yes they can but different lipo's have different balancing taps.
jrr102486 is offline  
Old 07-24-2007, 04:56 PM
  #1315  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: FT Walton, FL
Posts: 966
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

how much sanding did you need to do for the Max Amps? 6000mah is right up my alley! I was going to go with Max Amps, but wanted to see if there was a better solution first.

Jay
pyro18t is offline  
Old 07-24-2007, 05:33 PM
  #1316  
Tech Master
iTrader: (8)
 
jrr102486's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,578
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

the 4 tabs that stick out on the battery tray i sanded all the way down. thats all the sanding that i did and the thing fits in the perfectly.
jrr102486 is offline  
Old 07-24-2007, 05:36 PM
  #1317  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: FT Walton, FL
Posts: 966
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Awsome hat kind of run times are you getting on them?

I'm not going BL for awhile and will be running anything from a 19T all the way down to a 10T

Jay
pyro18t is offline  
Old 07-25-2007, 12:01 AM
  #1318  
Tech Master
iTrader: (8)
 
jrr102486's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,578
Trader Rating: 8 (100%+)
Default

i can usually do 3 heats and a main on one battery with about 20 mins of runtime for practice using a novak 6.5. so all in all about 40 mins but i always peak before the mains.
jrr102486 is offline  
Old 07-26-2007, 12:51 PM
  #1319  
Tech Adept
 
sylv456's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Belgium
Posts: 201
Default new car

Hi,
I bought a XXX-4G+ yesterday and just completed building it. I'm at electronic installation phase and it raises 2 questions:

1. I use GP4300 cells mounted in one pack as I use them in a XXX-CR as well. The cells don't fit the chassis holes. Is there any trick to use? I tried as is with the battery strap reversed. That could make it but I need then another one which is flat (in carbon?). Any idea about this?

2. I've placed a LRP Sphere TC Specs behind the motor but there's not really a lot of space there. Power capacitor is just hanging in the air between speedo and motor. Can I tape it to the engine?

Thanks for your help
sylv456 is offline  
Old 07-26-2007, 01:30 PM
  #1320  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (1)
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: FT Walton, FL
Posts: 966
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

don't tape it to the Motor (not an engine) if anything tape it to the speedo

Jay
pyro18t is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.