R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-27-2008, 10:07 AM   #1
Tech Adept
 
sylv456's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Belgium
Posts: 199
Default Novak Smart Tray SE vs 5 cells

Hi there,
I want to use this discharging plate with 5 cells packs. When I put it on the tray, only 4 lights are on (while pack is fully charged). Is there a specific cabling to do to have all cells discharged?
Thanks
__________________
Nicolas Evens

TLR 22SCT 3.0 - TLR TEN-SCTE 3.0 - TLR 22 4.0
http://www.facebook.com/NicolasEvensRCDriver
Belgian SCT Cup : http://www.facebook.com/BelgianSCTCup
sylv456 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2008, 10:14 AM   #2
Tech Elite
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 2,416
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

make sure you have good contacts with all the cells.

Also, I probably wouldn't use the smart tray on a fully charged pack. It will take way too long to equalize.
071crazy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2008, 11:06 AM   #3
Tech Elite
 
Yeti35's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: SL, UT
Posts: 2,804
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

It works for four cell packs so I see no reason it should not work with 5 cell. This tray is not really meant to be a discharge tray for full packs. You need to use it after you dump the pack by other means so you can use the Smart Tray to equalize the cells.
__________________
JRXS Type R, I have four of them!! ;) ( Yes, I still have them!!)And racing one of them again!!
22 3.0SR
22T 2.0 w/ Exotech chassis
Yeti35 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2008, 12:37 PM   #4
Tech Adept
 
sylv456's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Belgium
Posts: 199
Default

I just used a fully charged pack to validate it would work.
I've tried again setting the pack on the left side and it's working.
Pretty weird as I already tried both sides yesterday.
Anyway, thanks for your time and advices.
__________________
Nicolas Evens

TLR 22SCT 3.0 - TLR TEN-SCTE 3.0 - TLR 22 4.0
http://www.facebook.com/NicolasEvensRCDriver
Belgian SCT Cup : http://www.facebook.com/BelgianSCTCup
sylv456 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2008, 08:17 PM   #5
Tech Elite
 
Yeti35's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: SL, UT
Posts: 2,804
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

You do have to make sure it is on the tray right or it will not do anything.
__________________
JRXS Type R, I have four of them!! ;) ( Yes, I still have them!!)And racing one of them again!!
22 3.0SR
22T 2.0 w/ Exotech chassis
Yeti35 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Novak Smart Tray SE vs 5 cells sylv456 Radio and Electronics 0 03-27-2008 05:09 AM
Integy Zero-Thirty Tray, Novak Smart Tray domo Australia For Sale/Trade 9 07-29-2006 05:34 AM
GP3300 packs/cells Novak smart tray part-time R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 03-26-2006 03:12 PM
Novak smart tray and trinity 2.5 tray joerocket900 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 2 12-12-2005 10:52 PM
Trinity absolute zero tray/ novak smart tray ALL APPROVED R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 9 10-14-2005 07:54 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 09:03 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net