R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Old 03-04-2008, 10:55 PM   #1
Tech Rookie

Default First Gen XXX-T Steering Issues

Well I am new to this hobby and I figured the best way to learn is to ask and search the internet.

Right now my truck feels as if it is pulling to the left as I accelerate and I was wondering what could be the cause of this and things I should look at when trying to troubleshoot.

I recently put in new front axles the LOSA1027 and noticed the right tire spins super freely but the left will stop about 3 seconds before the other. Now I know this could be the cause but I want to make sure about the why. The reason I replaced the axles was the old ones were allowing the rim to rub against the steering arm causing wear and tear and they would not spin freely. Also I do not feel that loosening the nuts any will be a good option due to possibility they will come off during a race or bashing.

Any help will be appreciated and if you know of an online resource where I can download or buy the first gen XXX-T RTR instruction manual that would also be wonderful.
Cybane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-05-2008, 12:03 AM   #2
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cybane View Post
Well I am new to this hobby and I figured the best way to learn is to ask and search the internet.

Right now my truck feels as if it is pulling to the left as I accelerate and I was wondering what could be the cause of this and things I should look at when trying to troubleshoot.