help me!

Old 02-24-2008, 12:28 PM
Tech Rookie

Questions?? help me!

hey im new to rc cars and i need some help.

i live in a rocky, bumpy area and was wondering what kind of rc i should get?
Old 02-24-2008, 12:45 PM
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)

http://albinoblacksheep.com/flash/posting.php
Old 02-24-2008, 02:00 PM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

4x4, and something with alittle bit of ground clearance.
Old 02-24-2008, 02:22 PM
Tech Adept

Originally Posted by Mike Marshall
hahaahahahaha that is the funniest thing i have ever seen

i totaly agree!!!
Old 02-24-2008, 04:25 PM
Tech Apprentice

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)

If you are wanting something to Bash in your back yard I would recomend a E-MAXX they are supported by the aftermaket like nothing else.If it were me it would be some kind of big truck,also I would stay away from all RC brands that are not well known or have not been around very long,there 2 problems with not very well known company's there stuff is usualy pretty cheesey,witch means known body is buying there stuff and not many after market companys support them.When I was in RC 8 years ago when I had a local hobby shop the owner carried some not very well known kits all I can say is the kits were never in short supply but the parts were close to impossible to get.
Old 02-24-2008, 05:22 PM
Tech Champion

Agree with everything Wade said. A off road truck is definitely a good starting point. My standard advice is get what your local hobby shop supports with parts. I don't have an Emaxx myself, but do know they are very popular, fairly durable, with good support and plenty of optional fun stuff available as Wade mentions. Just be sure that's true at your shop. Team whatever sucks if it doesn't run, and ya can't get parts!

Cheers!
Old 02-24-2008, 05:25 PM
Tech Champion