R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-13-2008, 07:09 AM   #16
Tech Legend
 
Cain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: West Fargo, North Dakota
Posts: 29,551
Trader Rating: 240 (100%+)
Default

thought I did post the pic as an attachment to my last post? Strange. I'll do it again after work.
__________________
Member - Red River Radio/Control Car Club
< Tekno EB48SL / SCT410.3 | Tekno EB410 x 2 | Yokomo YZ-2 DTM x 2 | LC Racing EMB-1 Buggies and Truggies >
Cain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2008, 07:53 AM   #17
Tech Regular
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Mesa, AZ
Posts: 490
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

I built my own...
The Hyperion/PQ harness came from RC Lipos, the 4mm stackable banana plugs from Radio Shack and the 2mm plug from Tower Hobbies.

__________________
Andy
Subaru Brat - Sand Scorcher - Rising Storm - Wild Willy II - 1967 Beetle - F350 High Lift - Stampede - Rustler - XXX-SCT - Micro Baja - XX-CR - SC10RS - B4.1FT - S1
Drive what you want. Bash when you can, race to win , but do it all while having fun.
Jeckler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2008, 09:19 AM   #18
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 24
Default

I followed the post linked below. It was pretty simple and straightforward.

http://www.rctech.net/forum/showpost...postcount=5034
battlecat3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2008, 09:19 AM   #19
Tech Elite
 
tschenck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Wolcott, CT
Posts: 2,725
Trader Rating: 110 (100%+)
Default

thanks for the picture. wired it up and all is good.
tschenck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2008, 11:04 AM   #20
Tech Legend
 
Cain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: West Fargo, North Dakota
Posts: 29,551
Trader Rating: 240 (100%+)
Default

that is pretty much like how mine looks.
__________________
Member - Red River Radio/Control Car Club
< Tekno EB48SL / SCT410.3 | Tekno EB410 x 2 | Yokomo YZ-2 DTM x 2 | LC Racing EMB-1 Buggies and Truggies >
Cain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2008, 11:08 AM   #21
Tech Elite
 
tschenck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Wolcott, CT
Posts: 2,725
Trader Rating: 110 (100%+)
Default

mine is a little messier because I didn't have the stackable banana plugs. so the power wires are going straight to the balancing wires but as long as it works
tschenck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2008, 11:17 AM   #22
Tech Legend
 
Cain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: West Fargo, North Dakota
Posts: 29,551
Trader Rating: 240 (100%+)
Default

Heck, as long as it works. I didn't solder my wires yet direct, as I wasn't sure if I had everything matched up correctly. So I went ahead and connected the plug ends and ran electrical tape around them to hold them together.
__________________
Member - Red River Radio/Control Car Club
< Tekno EB48SL / SCT410.3 | Tekno EB410 x 2 | Yokomo YZ-2 DTM x 2 | LC Racing EMB-1 Buggies and Truggies >
Cain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2008, 02:47 AM   #23
Tech Initiate
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 39
Default

Here in Australia I have a Swallow LCB-6C balancer which I believe is the same as the LBA10 and I ordered the Maxamps http://www.maxamps.com/HYP-MULTI-GOLD.htm cable (this is available at a lot of other places) thinking it would work OK with my Trakpower saddle pack. Unfortunately that cable has a 6S size Hyperion (HP) tap plug instead of a 2S size tap (which seems to be so you can direcly plug it into one of the new HP style chargers with inbuilt balancing). So I simply rewired the 6S cable that came with the balancer (I don't intend using any 6S batteries) to use the 5 wires (at the balancer) to the 3 wires (at the Maxamps 6S plug) identical to the way the 2S connector is wired at the balancer end, but matching the location of the +/-ve and balance (ie 3) wires on the 6S end. Took a couple of minutes to pop all the wires out and redirect them. Works now by plugging the balancer red/black wires into the charger, then the rewired 6S tap into the Maxamps cable which goes onto the battery (I have shrink wrapped the other end of the red/black wires so they don't short out).

Hope that helps someone.

Cheers
gazza83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Trakpower 4800 saddle pack balancing help!! Diggity Electric Off-Road 17 12-03-2011 02:08 AM
Balancing harness=Orion lipo BAtt./Core RC charger derekride Electric Off-Road 7 08-07-2008 12:42 AM
Hyperion Balancing taps question ckaspar Electric Off-Road 9 06-13-2008 10:35 AM
Hyperion 2S tap for Trakpower/Orion - Novak Switch Jeckler R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 2 02-28-2008 06:38 AM
IS IT POSSIBLE TO INSTALL A BALANCING HARNESS meronr Radio and Electronics 7 02-26-2008 05:32 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:40 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net