Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
Hard Case Lipo Saddle Pack >

Hard Case Lipo Saddle Pack

Hard Case Lipo Saddle Pack

Reply

Old 02-07-2008, 02:08 PM
  #16  
Tech Master
iTrader: (7)
 
KR145's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: InTheSticks,Wa
Posts: 1,151
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by RB FIVE View Post
Maxamps is garbage.
Wasnt looking to start a bunch of bashing on here.
So thanks for positive out look

People been running them at our tracks around here for awhile w/ no issues.
They are a local company to us in the NW and we try and support our fellow tracks/company's.

Dont buy one if you dont want and dont bash on them either.
KR145 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2008, 03:34 PM
  #17  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 343
Default

Originally Posted by KR145 View Post
Wasnt looking to start a bunch of bashing on here.
So thanks for positive out look

People been running them at our tracks around here for awhile w/ no issues.
They are a local company to us in the NW and we try and support our fellow tracks/company's.

Dont buy one if you dont want and dont bash on them either.

Well said!!!
Stallard is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2008, 05:14 PM
  #18  
Tech Legend
iTrader: (256)
 
Cain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: West Fargo, North Dakota
Posts: 31,459
Trader Rating: 256 (100%+)
Default

I like the way the packs look, but I would like to use my own balancer. Is there a way to tap into there port but run your own balancer so you don't need there stuff? there balancer looks almost like the Hyperion one other than the tap they use.
Cain is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2008, 05:50 PM
  #19  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (73)
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 780
Trader Rating: 73 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Cain View Post
I like the way the packs look, but I would like to use my own balancer. Is there a way to tap into there port but run your own balancer so you don't need there stuff? there balancer looks almost like the Hyperion one other than the tap they use.
You should be able to buy the balance harness separately. Then you'll simply need a TP to whatever you use converter harness. They already sell a 2S balance harness for the original trakpower packs, so they'll likely have the 3S available also.
skelly1344 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2008, 06:03 PM
  #20  
Tech Legend
iTrader: (256)
 
Cain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: West Fargo, North Dakota
Posts: 31,459
Trader Rating: 256 (100%+)
Default

Do you have a link to buy the harness in the USA?
Cain is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2008, 06:22 PM
  #21  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (73)
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 780
Trader Rating: 73 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Cain View Post
Do you have a link to buy the harness in the USA?
Here's the 2S Balance harness:
http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...ducts_id/12577
skelly1344 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2008, 06:23 PM
  #22  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (11)
 
jobo_ph's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Los Banos, Laguna, PH
Posts: 698
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Cain View Post
I like the way the packs look, but I would like to use my own balancer. Is there a way to tap into there port but run your own balancer so you don't need there stuff? there balancer looks almost like the Hyperion one other than the tap they use.
Here's something I did...

http://www.rctech.net/forum/showpost...postcount=5034

Not specifically for the Trakpower but it will work as they have the same 2mm bullet balancing tap as the Team Orion/Peak Lipo packs.

I hope this helps...

------------------

Btw, these Trakpower hard-cased saddle lipo packs are exactly the kind of saddle lipo packs I was hoping Team Orion would make.

Because they are "modular", it's easy to use these packs in both saddle and stick configuration. It's even possible to make 3S packs or double the capacity just by making the right "jumper" connections.

Until other companies roll out their hard-cased saddle lipo packs, I'm pretty sure I'll get myself one or two of these babies when they become available!

Last edited by jobo_ph; 02-07-2008 at 07:09 PM.
jobo_ph is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2008, 06:26 PM
  #23  
Tech Legend
iTrader: (256)
 
Cain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: West Fargo, North Dakota
Posts: 31,459
Trader Rating: 256 (100%+)
Default

Ok. So this should work then:

http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...ducts_id/18243

correct?

Also, how much would you charge for you balance plug setup?
Cain is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2008, 06:30 PM
  #24  
Tech Master
iTrader: (95)
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: KY
Posts: 1,152
Trader Rating: 95 (99%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Cain View Post
Ok. So this should work then:

http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_...ducts_id/18243

correct?

Also, how much would you charge for you balance plug setup?
Yes,

that will allow you to plug the trakpower harness into your hyperion product.
RobbieS is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2008, 07:33 PM
  #25  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (21)
 
STEALTH's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Manila & California
Posts: 3,019
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

Finally! Its about time someone released a true Hard-Cased LiPo Saddle Pack! hope the Orion, Reedy, and Trinity guys take notice as well! yup, a Checkpoint Saddle Pack may not be too far behind... and maybe just maybe it will have the "Cell Bumps" on the underside as suggested.. perfect for BJ4-WE and B44 Owners!
STEALTH is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2008, 08:05 PM
  #26  
Suspended
iTrader: (-8)
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Owensboro, Ky
Posts: 783
Default

Stallard we have a problem.
Rudd just got a predator X10....gulp..
Wes is getting the 630.00 X11...gulp...

Just got off the phone with him 5 mins ago.
What a shocking turn of developments...gulp...

I hope my B44 will be okay, I know they are both really good drivers, but...
I dont care if they get the predator X3000 they still wont beat you...
Me I might be back in the B-Main for sure...

Dude I'm terrified....my B44 is gonna get killed........lol.....jk....gonna be cool to be in the race anyhow.
When I get the TRF 501x "Worlds Edition" from RK at G-land, then I may do well on my own against the preds.

Last edited by bmaglinger; 02-07-2008 at 08:37 PM.
bmaglinger is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2008, 08:28 PM
  #27  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (76)
 
dr_hfuhuhurr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Westchester, NY
Posts: 4,537
Trader Rating: 76 (100%+)
Default



Originally Posted by bmaglinger View Post
Stallard we have a problem.
Rudd just got a predator X10....gulp..
Wes is getting the 630.00 X11...gulp...

Just got off the phone with him 5 mins ago.
What a shocking turn of developments...gulp...

I hope my B44 will be okay, I know they are both really good drivers, but...
I dont care if they get the predator X3000 they still wont beat you...
Me I might be back in the B-Main for sure...

Dude I'm terrified....my B44 is gonna get killed........lol.....jk....gonna be cool to be in the race anyhow.
It would be fascinating to see what was going on in your head when you posted this...

dr_hfuhuhurr is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2008, 09:21 PM
  #28  
Suspended
iTrader: (-8)
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Owensboro, Ky
Posts: 783
Default

I've got my secret weapon.
Stallard you can borrow some if you want.
Might make your motor happy.
At the blast you can have a drop or two, I got this for us, not just me.
My Novak brushless motor loves this...lol
Attached Thumbnails Hard Case Lipo Saddle Pack-team-checkpoint-motor-drops.jpg  
bmaglinger is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2008, 09:53 PM
  #29  
Tech Regular
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 343
Default

Originally Posted by dr_hfuhuhurr View Post




It would be fascinating to see what was going on in your head when you posted this...

It would not be pretty, Probably look something like this!!!



Stallard is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2008, 05:27 AM
  #30  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (15)
 
SQC049's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: New York
Posts: 2,895
Trader Rating: 15 (94%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Stallard View Post
It would not be pretty, Probably look something like this!!!



Is that really him? that explains everything.
SQC049 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service