Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Most popular(best) brushless combo for B44

Search this Thread

Old 12-11-2007, 07:36 PM
Tech Adept

Default Most popular(best) brushless combo for B44

I will be getting a B44 tomorrow and need to decide on a brushless system. I have a Mamba in my RC10T4 which I used to race once in awhile and I also have a Mamba in my RC18T which I just use to practice in my basement (a little over powered but it amazingly still hooks up). The B44 will be used pretty much only for racing but I've never had a 4WD buggy (or a buggy for that matter). It seems the most popular combo is the Novak GTB 6.5, would this be the best balance for racing? I don't want to be over powered and not be able to control it, but it is a 4WD so it should handle more power. I also want to smoke the 1/8 buggies on the straights once I get used to the handling. Thanks in advance for your help and sorry for the noob type question.
Old 12-11-2007, 07:54 PM
wyd
Tech Legend

Trader Rating: 51 (100%+)

The Mamba system a 5700 or if you want more the 6900 will work well for your car but if you wanted something else my buddy run for Orion and uses the LRP TC speedo with the Orion 6.5 and it has all the power you will ever need to race with.
Old 12-11-2007, 07:57 PM
Tech Master

Get the Novak GTB (spread spektrum if 2.4 ghz radio)with a 5.5 Light motor that has the soft smooth throttle on the bottom and more top end than a 5.5R motor. I use this combo and have an 18 tooth pinion on it.
Old 12-12-2007, 07:45 AM
Tech Elite

Originally Posted by absoluttorque