Trinity CO27 Motor

Reply

Old 10-11-2007, 02:16 AM
  #1  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
stevier's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: St. Ives, Sydney, Australia
Posts: 562
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default Trinity CO27 Motor

I just wanted to know, will the Trinity CO27 Motor work with 3000 MaH batteries. If not which batteries are recomended for the Trinity CO27 Motor.
stevier is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2007, 02:48 AM
  #2  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (7)
 
Scottmisfits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 3,104
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

If the batteries can push power through them, any Motor will work. The CO27 was designed for the higher capacity cells but I could get an 800mah receiver pack to turn a CO27. Go ahead with one, you'll be fine.
Scottmisfits is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2007, 05:17 AM
  #3  
Tech Fanatic
 
timmey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Australia
Posts: 785
Default

Get the biggest batteries you can find and use it....I use ib 4200's and the motor 'sings'. I've had a lot of 'stockie's' and the co27 has been for me the best !!!!
timmey is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2007, 09:51 AM
  #4  
Tech Champion
iTrader: (17)
 
BuggyKing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Huntington Beach, Ca
Posts: 7,919
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

yes those packs will work with Trinity motors fine.
BuggyKing is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2007, 05:31 PM
  #5  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
stevier's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: St. Ives, Sydney, Australia
Posts: 562
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by XXXCRRacer View Post
yes those packs will work with Trinity motors fine.
So it wont blow up?
stevier is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2007, 05:55 PM
  #6  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (7)
 
Mooshu Beef's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: State of Insanity
Posts: 790
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Haha... cells really shouldn't blow up. Maybe if you put 6 AA batteries in there they might overheat from incredible amp draw... but you're fine. I use second hand 1500mAh NiCd cells and the motor works fine. I wish I had some 3000mAh...
Mooshu Beef is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2007, 06:06 PM
  #7  
Tech Lord
iTrader: (102)
 
20 SMOKE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: HVR_ WEEKI WACHEE FL
Posts: 10,387
Trader Rating: 102 (100%+)
Default

if you cant buy a good matched set of batteries look at buying loose cells that the matcher couldn't put a good pack together. for club it will work fine
www.teamhighvelocity.com has them for $4.00 per cell
20 SMOKE is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2007, 08:06 PM
  #8  
Tech Addict
Thread Starter
iTrader: (1)
 
stevier's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: St. Ives, Sydney, Australia
Posts: 562
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by Mooshu Beef View Post
Haha... cells really shouldn't blow up. Maybe if you put 6 AA batteries in there they might overheat from incredible amp draw... but you're fine. I use second hand 1500mAh NiCd cells and the motor works fine. I wish I had some 3000mAh...
Lol, thanks
stevier is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service