R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Old 10-04-2007, 07:53 AM   #1
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 101 (99%+)
Default help with a B4 setup motor esc battery

ok so i picked up my 1st electric car i went with the Associated B4 ive been driving nitro for over 5 years now and decided to pick up an electric for the winter season.

can i have some suggestions on what to upgrade, motor to install what esc or anything else i might need, i was looking into the novak gts or a gtz it also came with a Axiom 27 turn motor i would like to stay in the stock class but havent decided yet any info would be greatly appreciated thanks
Attached Thumbnails
help with a B4 setup motor esc battery-b4andextras.jpg  
jqtopa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2007, 08:58 AM   #2
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 35 (100%+)

If it is allowed, I'd say go with a Novak XBR and ss 13.5t pro. Or get the Novak GTB with ss 13.5t pro. For battery, get some 4200s.
High Desert Raceplace, Grand Jct CO, Sanwa Exzes Plus Stick Radio, Spektrum,Thunderpower 230g, Modified Tri-Nut Novak GTB2, Ballistic 4.5t 550, 5.83lb SCTE Ten, Novak Sentry Brushless Dyno, Crossweight Setup Station, Junsi 20A power supply Icharger 20A Charger,TP610C, 22B, Novak Edge, Novak 13.5, SC10, Havoc Pro SC XDrive, Ballistic 17.5 Matthew Joseph Cordova
mattnin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2007, 09:10 AM   #3
Tech Legend

Quote:
Originally Posted by jqtopa View Post
ok so i picked up my 1st electric car i went with the Associated B4 ive been driving nitro for over 5 years now and decided to pick up an electric for the winter season.

can i have some suggestions on what to upgrade, motor to install what esc or anything else i might need, i was looking into the novak gts or a gtz it also came with a Axiom 27 turn motor i would like to stay in the stock class but havent decided yet any info would be greatly appreciated thanks
Suggesting :