Wiki Posts
Search

Novak GTB settings

Search this Thread

Old 08-13-2007, 05:59 AM
Tech Initiate

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Talking Novak GTB settings

I am new to RC cars, previously had Tamiya's. I have a HB D4 and Novak GTB with 5.5 velocity motor. Can anyone recommend some settings for the ESC ?

Thanks
Rory
Old 08-13-2007, 08:22 AM
Tech Champion

Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)

I just run the #1 setting. I used to use the #2 but felt a little to aggressive for me.
Old 08-13-2007, 03:19 PM
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)

I reduced the drag brake setting 1 step below the factory setting on my XXX4 to help reduce the loose condition going into some corners. Haven't messed any settings on my T4.
Old 08-14-2007, 02:03 AM
D4
Tech Initiate

You should have bought a Sphere LRP, which are the best and simple to program nuf nuf!!!

D4 King
Old 08-14-2007, 03:22 AM
Tech Addict

Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)

Rory, you can start off with profile 1 and go from there.

Profile 1 and 3 for me, depending on track conditions.

I also play around with drag brake depending on traction when decelerating going into a corner and whether I use a center one-way or full 4WD on my Tamiya Dark Impact. On very loose/slippery tracks, I run zero drag brake.

-----------------------

Originally Posted by D4
You should have bought a Sphere LRP, which are the best and simple to program nuf nuf!!!

D4 King
How's your newly bought LRP Sphere that you were having problems with and got burnt up?

http://www.rctech.net/forum/showpost...26&postcount=1
http://www.rctech.net/forum/showpost...7&postcount=21
Old 08-14-2007, 04:52 PM
Tech Initiate

Default LRP Sphere Comp - dud!

This is my second setup. I too had a LRP Sphere comp. Mine only lasted 5 minutes before it burnt out. I was lucky as i caught it burning out on my work bench. I was doing some testing after my motor stopped 1/2 way around the track.