Neat Wiring!

Reply

Old 08-09-2007, 04:54 PM
  #1  
Tech Champion
Thread Starter
iTrader: (17)
 
BuggyKing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Huntington Beach, Ca
Posts: 7,919
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Neat Wiring!

Anyone have a better solution to neater wiring. I am still trying to work on mine.
Any ideas. Thx



[IMG][/IMG]
BuggyKing is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2007, 05:15 PM
  #2  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (10)
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: erie,pa.
Posts: 559
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

You could run the esc wire in the batt tray where it is supposed to go. I run my PT right in front of my receiver. Then I do not coil my wires up but bundle them up in shrink wrap and hide them behind the receiver. Your kinda stuck with the motor wires unless you wrapped them in flex loom, which can be had from mcmaster.com in many different colors.

And for jeep sakes get that car dirty. It an offroad car. My B4 has not looked like that since the day I bought it.
trashedmaxx is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2007, 06:17 PM
  #3  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (7)
 
RodneyB's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 902
Trader Rating: 7 (100%+)
Default

Here's my T4 with brushless. I use the astro-flight 3 pin connector for easy motor change out. I keep the radio wires and motor wires wrapped.

RodneyB is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2007, 06:19 PM
  #4  
Tech Adept
 
T. Mertz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: long island, new york
Posts: 140
Default

xxxcrracer- the wiring looks nice and neat to me....i always run my esc wire under the battery in that wire slot.....but its all preference. nice buggy by the way....nothing like a nice fresh b4!!
T. Mertz is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2007, 07:05 PM
  #5  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (40)
 
K_King's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 4,202
Trader Rating: 40 (100%+)
Default

K_King is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2007, 07:15 PM
  #6  
Tech Master
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 1,117
Default

Originally Posted by K_King View Post
Kevin your shit is always dialed.

looks good.

Mitch
Mitch P. is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2007, 07:27 PM
  #7  
Tech Champion
Thread Starter
iTrader: (17)
 
BuggyKing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Huntington Beach, Ca
Posts: 7,919
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

RodneyB,

I like the way it looks. And yes I do spend alot of time cleaning and tuning
the car. I won't even race unless the car is perfect.
BuggyKing is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2007, 07:28 PM
  #8  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (1)
 
AzBobby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 312
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

all your cars look great to me. like four years ago during the Cactus Classic i was having alot of issues, glitching issues in like three different spots on the track. it was making me crazy. so i tracked down Charlie from Novak as that is all i run. what he suggested to me was DO NOT run the esc wire under the battery. after time it begins to get pinched from the battery when you land from jumps. when it does pinch it it causes a voltage spike and or a voltage loss, thus it would glitch for about a second and then go back to normal. at that time i was running Losi's so it was easy to wire it clean by running the wire under the top tray for the servo. but with the AE's which i now run, its just kinda up there. i dont run at the back of the battery as having it near the battery wires and motor wires could then again also cause similar issues. every since i followed these suggestions from Charlie i have never had another issue. maybe it will help you.
AzBobby is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2007, 07:31 PM
  #9  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (11)
 
kuzo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 948
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

I'm starting to feel like quite the slacker after seeing these pics. Nice, clean installs guys.
kuzo is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2007, 07:32 PM
  #10  
Tech Addict
 
mfishel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: the racing capital of the world
Posts: 551
Default

My suggestion on the B4/T4 cars, in order to keep the wire under the battery, would be to use the T2 foam pad on the chassis and cut it out where the wire slot is. Then put a piece of electrical tape over the wire once it's installed. Works for me.
mfishel is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2007, 08:21 PM
  #11  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (11)
 
D Hunt 3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Durand, IL / Platteville, WI
Posts: 2,225
Trader Rating: 11 (100%+)
Default

K_King- Is that little fan the Novak fan or something else? Thanks
D Hunt 3 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2007, 08:30 PM
  #12  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (40)
 
K_King's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 4,202
Trader Rating: 40 (100%+)
Default

Yeah its this fan.

http://www.losipartshouse.com/servle...ing-Fan/Detail

I could actually shave the edge a tick to make it not rub the body, which it barely does, but I havent gotten around to it.
K_King is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2007, 09:01 PM
  #13  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (20)
 
jk racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Yorba Linda, CA
Posts: 2,665
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by AzBobby View Post
glitching issues in like three different spots on the track. it was making me crazy. so i tracked down Charlie from Novak as that is all i run. what he suggested to me was DO NOT run the esc wire under the battery. after time it begins to get pinched from the battery when you land from jumps. when it does pinch it it causes a voltage spike and or a voltage loss, thus it would glitch for about a second and then go back to normal.
This was happening to me @ the last JBRL race in my RB5. I rerouted it around the battery compartment (toward the rear) and everything has been peachy since then....that was using an LRP QC2, so it isnt car or brand specific.
jk racing is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2007, 09:01 PM
  #14  
Tech Champion
Thread Starter
iTrader: (17)
 
BuggyKing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Huntington Beach, Ca
Posts: 7,919
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

K_King,

Did you have to wire up the black wiring yourself. I like that.
BuggyKing is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2007, 09:04 PM
  #15  
Tech Champion
Thread Starter
iTrader: (17)
 
BuggyKing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Huntington Beach, Ca
Posts: 7,919
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

I have an issue running the wire harness under the battery tray. It pinched the harness causing it to smoke the negative wire. So I decided to wire around the battery and no issues yet.
BuggyKing is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service