R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 08-01-2007, 07:59 PM   #1
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 3
Default Li-po info?

Hi,

Could someone please direct me to some helpful links that show how to convert an E-maxx to li-po? And also any info on the best electronics would be appreciated.

Thanks
1horsecar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2007, 08:19 PM   #2
Tech Elite
 
badassrevo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Roaming Shores, Ohio
Posts: 3,322
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

There is no need to do anything just pop in a couple MaxAmps 2s 6000 or 8000 packs and be on your way.
__________________
Doug Lightcap

ARCS Hobbies / Paint Monster Airbrushing / BFast / Tonys Screws
badassrevo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2007, 08:20 PM   #3
Tech Elite
 
badassrevo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Roaming Shores, Ohio
Posts: 3,322
Trader Rating: 12 (100%+)
Default

You could upgrade to a Novak HVMAX 6.5 brushless system.
__________________
Doug Lightcap

ARCS Hobbies / Paint Monster Airbrushing / BFast / Tonys Screws
badassrevo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2007, 09:08 PM   #4
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 3
Default

So my Titan motors and everything else will work with two li-po batteries?
1horsecar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2007, 09:14 PM   #5
Tech Adept
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Daytona Beach, FL
Posts: 209
Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)
Default

Yes you can use lipos with the current speed controller. I would recommend a lipo cutoff. This will keep you from overdischarging your new batteries. I am not familiar with the esc and how you would want to hook in a lipo cutoff. It can be done though.
nichocgn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2007, 03:50 PM   #6
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 3
Default

Cool, I'm sure my local hobby shop will be able to help me out on that. So, with li-po, how much faster will it go? How much faster than that would it go if I threw a brushless motor in?

Thx
1horsecar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-04-2007, 03:44 PM   #7
Tech Adept
 
Super_Roo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 143
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

This thread might help you with your answers:
http://rctech.net/forum/showthread.php?t=61114&page=3
Super_Roo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
OS .21 VG INFO jatoman1992 Nitro Off-Road 2 10-03-2007 05:02 PM
some help/info please wingspan Electric On-Road 6 03-13-2005 04:56 AM
some info on an tc cyrrus Canadian R/C Scene 0 03-05-2005 10:41 AM
thanks for the info [[[ww]]] R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 0 06-18-2003 09:42 PM
3PK info xray vision Australian Racing 48 06-09-2003 03:52 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 06:20 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net