R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-03-2007, 05:19 AM   #1
Tech Fanatic
 
chris_mtb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: camden
Posts: 786
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to chris_mtb
Default power surply ??

hey guys
i am having trouble with charging at the track
i have 3 chargers piggybacking off of one power surply
i would like to make it safe by making a sort of power splitter
so that the leads have less risk of touching posituve and negative
please i need help asap
would like to make it before sunday 7/8
__________________
back from retirement
freshly built t4 awaiting its track debut
go casso
chris_mtb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2007, 05:26 AM   #2
Tech Regular
 
GymBeam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Losi|Novak|MuchMore
Posts: 434
Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)
Default

its called a power distribution block.

you can buy an integy one or make one from components found in any electronics retailer

http://www.rctech.net/forum/showthre...ribution+block
GymBeam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2007, 05:37 AM   #3
Tech Fanatic
 
chris_mtb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: camden
Posts: 786
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to chris_mtb
Default

thanks
i prob should of had a quick search but i didnt know what it was called
thanks
__________________
back from retirement
freshly built t4 awaiting its track debut
go casso
chris_mtb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2007, 05:42 AM   #4
Tech Fanatic
 
chris_mtb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: camden
Posts: 786
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to chris_mtb
Default

also
if someone could find a site that has instructions about how to make one post it up thanks
__________________
back from retirement
freshly built t4 awaiting its track debut
go casso
chris_mtb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2007, 12:57 PM   #5
Tech Adept
 
Super_Roo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 143
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

I've got banana type sockects on my PS so I just use banana plugs that can be piggy backed togethers so I can connect more than one device to my PS without interupting anything else that is running at the time. It also leaves my work space both at the track and at home less cluttered and also means its one less thing I have to worry about forgetting when I go to the track.
Super_Roo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2007, 01:03 PM   #6
Tech Elite
 
d4man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 3,634
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Hey, if your in a hurry and have a Radio Shack near you, you could buy 3) of these.

Take your time installing them, they work good. The only problem is that when you plug in three of these, it gets very long.
__________________
The greatest trick the devil pulled was convincing the world he didn't exist...
I always thought I had a pretty good imagination, but it turned out to be just my imagination.
------
NOT a member of Team Terribles!
d4man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2007, 02:34 AM   #7
Tech Fanatic
 
chris_mtb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: camden
Posts: 786
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to chris_mtb
Default

yer those look a little dangerous if stacked onto of each other
anyone else got a plan
i was thinking
get a plastic box
drill the holes for the posts and connecting all the red and all the black together
then connect them to a banana plug or alligator clamp
will this work ???
__________________
back from retirement
freshly built t4 awaiting its track debut
go casso
chris_mtb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2007, 01:19 AM   #8
Tech Elite
 
JamesnMeyer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: So Cal
Posts: 2,224
Trader Rating: 41 (100%+)
Default

I used deans plug and a cheap USB hub from big lots. That was my first distro box. I made a new one out of deans plugs and a plastic box. Cheap and simple.
__________________
The Stadium at Pegasus Hobbies:tire:
JamesnMeyer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2007, 03:44 AM   #9
Tech Fanatic
 
chris_mtb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: camden
Posts: 786
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to chris_mtb
Default

i made mine this arvo
it works great
also i finally brought a power pack
only $100 aud for a 20 amp pack
at jaycar
anyway thanks for the help guys
__________________
back from retirement
freshly built t4 awaiting its track debut
go casso
chris_mtb is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Engine Max Power XL3 .12 with pipe max power efra 2602 dht R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 22 11-03-2008 12:57 AM
RC BLOW OUT !!!! Ice chargers,novak discharger,power supply,power bridge,integy setup shrum1340 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 20 07-23-2007 05:37 AM
Novak N-Power power supply, original box, like new condition!! Scottrik R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 7 05-28-2007 05:04 PM
>>> TEAM NOVAK N-POWER POWER SUPPLY GREAT CONDITION $50 <<<< mach51 R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 3 02-06-2007 10:53 PM
Novak Millenium Pro charger ans N- Power power supply RobertF R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 11 11-27-2005 08:59 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 05:02 AM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net