R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 05-28-2007, 10:30 PM   #1
Tech Regular
 
Nitro Herb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: New Hampshire
Posts: 455
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default associated cvd's

jst wondering if anyone knows if the t4 and the gt2 cvd's are interchngable , the specs on them seem to be the same , i have a gt2 and cant seem to find any for it other than the quick release ones , i want the threaded ones. they do list the threaded ones for the t4 part # 7455 just wanna know if these will work on my gt2??? thanks for your help
__________________
Herb
TEAM ASSOCIATED
Nitro Herb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2007, 10:37 PM   #2
Tech Adept
 
yamrace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Cross Plains Wisconsin
Posts: 184
Default

Ya, they should be the same, a bunch of guys in my area put the GT2 Cvd's on their T4s, so they should work.
yamrace is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2007, 10:47 PM   #3
Tech Champion
 
BuggyKing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Huntington Beach, Ca
Posts: 7,919
Trader Rating: 17 (100%+)
Default

Yes they should work.
__________________
Our government is a #$%$ joke, from the head jester on down
RIP Mike M
BuggyKing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2007, 06:04 AM   #4
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Mt. Holly, NC
Posts: 1,181
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nitro Herb
jst wondering if anyone knows if the t4 and the gt2 cvd's are interchngable , the specs on them seem to be the same , i have a gt2 and cant seem to find any for it other than the quick release ones , i want the threaded ones. they do list the threaded ones for the t4 part # 7455 just wanna know if these will work on my gt2??? thanks for your help
Just went from the T-4 QC cvds to the GT2 QC CVDs that are stronger. I highly recommend the QC wheels....It is great!
__________________
Tired of high priced gasoline!

Go here to help out: http://www.americansolutions.com/
Craps is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2007, 01:34 PM   #5
Tech Addict
 
crazyjr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: middle georgia
Posts: 613
Default

There is a difference, the ball and cup are different. the T4 has the cup on the shaft and the GT2 has the cup on the axle
crazyjr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2007, 01:44 AM   #6
Tech Addict
 
kdub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 617
Default

You can run the GT2 CVAs on a T4. The only thing you have to do is grind the cross-bar in the rear arm to clear the stub axle.
__________________
Chief Engineer, Schelle Racing Innovations, SchelleRacing.com - Team Associated - Reedy - JConcepts - Sanwa - MIP - StickyKicksRC - UpGradeRC - Darkside Designs
kdub is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CVD's - How do you maintain your CVD's? kn7671 Electric On-Road 13 11-27-2007 07:23 AM
CvD's Xrayskid Electric On-Road 3 12-09-2005 05:09 PM
Help with CVD's jamiekulhanek Electric Off-Road 4 09-03-2004 11:37 AM
CVD's! Randy Caster R/C Items: For Sale/Trade 1 05-10-2004 10:36 PM
MIP CVD's ixlr8nz Electric On-Road 6 02-14-2003 07:22 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:53 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net