Go Back  R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road
mamba max software won't let me click anything >

mamba max software won't let me click anything

mamba max software won't let me click anything

Reply

Old 05-16-2007, 11:40 PM
  #1  
qdv
Tech Initiate
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 31
Default mamba max software won't let me click anything

just ordered the $150 7700 and installed it. The castlelink software won't let me click on any setting, it will just make "bing" sound everytime I click. the connection status is green and the driver is installed correctly. Anyone have this problem?

edit: problem solved. installed 1.1 net framework

I still have cogging issue running 3800 7 cell.

Last edited by qdv; 05-17-2007 at 02:02 AM.
qdv is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2007, 05:42 AM
  #2  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (38)
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 876
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

Do you mean the 4800kv motor?
mattnin is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2007, 07:35 AM
  #3  
qdv
Tech Initiate
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 31
Default

yes, what setting will reduce the cogging?
qdv is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2007, 10:08 AM
  #4  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (2)
 
KForce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 306
Trader Rating: 2 (75%+)
Default

o and how hot it the motor running?
KForce is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2007, 10:09 AM
  #5  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (2)
 
KForce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 306
Trader Rating: 2 (75%+)
Default

change start power to low and punch control to 40%. try those first.

kyle
KForce is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2007, 11:22 AM
  #6  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (13)
 
beast95451's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kelseyville, CA
Posts: 273
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by qdv

I still have cogging issue running 3800 7 cell.
Get rid of the sh!tty gold connectors (<Castle techs exact words) Shorten ESC to motor wires as much as possible & hard wire them....problem solved. My 7700 had major cogging issues until I shortened the wires. I've done this to my 4600, 5700, & 7700 now with no cogging.

And where did you get them MM 7700 for $150??
beast95451 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2007, 11:32 AM
  #7  
Tech Legend
iTrader: (251)
 
Cain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: West Fargo, North Dakota
Posts: 30,596
Trader Rating: 251 (100%+)
Default

same question. Thats a good price.
Cain is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2007, 12:58 PM
  #8  
qdv
Tech Initiate
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 31
Default

$155 to be exact, with few dollars shipping
http://pfmdistribution.com/secure/sh...d=225&catid=54

only take 4 days and it arrived, I geared it to 12/90 everything to lowest and it helped. I'll try shorten the esc to motor thanks for the tip! Still need to get the heat sink for motor and maybe mount some fan for the esc, anyone have ideas for how to do that?

I get about 15 mins with 3300 6 cells before the motor get little hot but sttill touchable.
qdv is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2007, 01:17 PM
  #9  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (26)
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2,570
Trader Rating: 26 (96%+)
Default

What do you have it applied in?
party_wagon is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2007, 01:30 PM
  #10  
qdv
Tech Initiate
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 31
Default

what do you mean?
qdv is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2007, 02:11 PM
  #11  
Tech Fanatic
iTrader: (38)
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 876
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Default

I wasn´t able to fully eliminate cogging with the Mamba Max, but I did get close. You can try playing with your start power settings, try them all. Also try keeping your timing settings on normal. Also try to use deans or direct solder your battery to your ESC, and try the other suggestions these guys said.
mattnin is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2007, 05:12 PM
  #12  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (20)
 
jk racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Yorba Linda, CA
Posts: 2,667
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

I would love to hardwire mine (like my GTB), did you open the motor up and replace wires with longer ones, or splice it all together?
jk racing is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2007, 05:27 PM
  #13  
Tech Master
iTrader: (1)
 
adamge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Saskatoon,SK Canada
Posts: 1,654
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Here's how I direct-soldered my motor-ESC connection.
Attached Thumbnails mamba max software won't let me click anything-bl1.jpg  
adamge is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2007, 05:31 PM
  #14  
Tech Regular
iTrader: (13)
 
beast95451's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kelseyville, CA
Posts: 273
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by mattnin
Also try to use deans or direct solder your battery to your ESC.
I'm guessing you mean ESC to motor wires
beast95451 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2007, 07:13 PM
  #15  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (20)
 
jk racing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Yorba Linda, CA
Posts: 2,667
Trader Rating: 20 (100%+)
Default

I could do that too, my esc/motor are close enough, but I would prefer to be able to replace the wires if needed.

jk racing is offline  
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Terms of Service