GTX owners

Reply

Old 05-07-2007, 12:37 AM
  #1  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (41)
 
K_King's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 4,207
Trader Rating: 41 (100%+)
Default GTX owners

How do you guys secure your big ass capacitor? Ive tried doubie sided tape and no bueno. Looking for some ideas/pics, etc.
K_King is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2007, 12:57 AM
  #2  
Tech Master
iTrader: (18)
 
Bigedmond's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,837
Trader Rating: 18 (100%+)
Default

i use to zip tie my to the wires going to the motor. Never had a glitch or any other problem
Bigedmond is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2007, 05:48 AM
  #3  
Tech Addict
iTrader: (10)
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: erie,pa.
Posts: 559
Trader Rating: 10 (100%+)
Default

Shoo goo
trashedmaxx is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2007, 09:52 AM
  #4  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (5)
 
d4man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 3,634
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

My buddy who works as an interior contractor gave me alot of this putty like sticky "goo" that he uses to seal air leaks around windows.

So basically I secure my GTX with double sided tape, then secure the capacitor with the "goo"
d4man is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2007, 10:16 AM
  #5  
Tech Elite
Thread Starter
iTrader: (41)
 
K_King's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 4,207
Trader Rating: 41 (100%+)
Default

Thanks guys, Im assuming a small dab will do? Also does it come off pretty easy if you need it to?
K_King is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2007, 10:42 AM
  #6  
Tech Elite
iTrader: (5)
 
d4man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 3,634
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Default

Originally Posted by K_King
Thanks guys, Im assuming a small dab will do? Also does it come off pretty easy if you need it to?

Yep
d4man is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2007, 07:56 PM
  #7  
Tech Addict
 
Warhawk 1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mishawaka, IN
Posts: 563
Default

Shoe goo works good and comes off clean when you need it to.
Warhawk 1 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service