R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Old 04-24-2007, 12:05 PM   #1
Tech Apprentice

Default The Nitro Rustler Thread

I searched the forums and couldnt find one but noticed that the Stampede Thread had almost becone an unoficial Rustler thread as well. I started this thread as Im curious what other people have done to Rustlers.

Im new to this and just bought a older nitro rustler with the pro .15 engine, Ive gone a little overboard and already ordered, An aluminum extended chassis, a widening kit, rims and tires from a newer rustler, a TMX 2.5 conversion kit and a TRX 3.3 engine, aluminum front and rear shock towers, a tuned pipe and a new body.

What upgrades would you guys recomend? What have you done to your trucks and why?
bellr77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2007, 02:53 PM   #2
Tech Elite

Send a message via AIM to streetracer745

well ill say right now that your truck is going to be amazingly BA. you might want to put a smaller spur gear on the truck to make it faster and keep the wheels on the ground a little better. seems like you got that thing decked already. maybe a new fuel tank if you can fit it. but other then that, nothing. except some good bearings if it doesnt have ball bearings already

SMOKE TIRES, NOT DRUGS

46.7% of all statistics are made up on the spot and have no real value or truth.
streetracer745 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2007, 09:22 PM   #3
Tech Apprentice

Im curious about electronics upgrade, I see alot of people upgrade servos, transmitters and receivers. Why do people do this? Are all servos the same regardless of vehicle (Fit Wise)? What constitutes a good servo?
Old 04-25-2007, 09:27 PM   #4
Tech Elite