R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Old 04-20-2007, 06:19 PM   #1
Tech Apprentice

Default Rustler/Nitro Sport, TRX3.3 engine?? Newbie needs help.

I recently bought both a Nitro Rustler and A nitro sport used off Ebay and want to convert one to a 3.3TRX engine if possible. I can find kits to convert to a TRX 2.5Engine, will these work with a 3.3?? Also do if someone is familiar with the kits, can I buy a just the engines they sell or do I need to buy more then just the kit and the engine?

Im begging someone for help as I dont know anything about upgraging engines, heck I dont even know what parts I know, Is a TRX 3.3 a good engine to use? What would someone with more experiance recomend?

Last edited by bellr77; 04-20-2007 at 09:12 PM. Reason: more direct title.
bellr77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2007, 02:53 AM   #2
Tech Initiate

Talking hi im a rookie too

how long ago did u buy these cars
do they have a ez start the nitro sport
cause my ez start is not very good and im tryin
to use different methods
i can give u info on ez start and stuff if ain't workin
khanzie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2007, 06:58 AM   #3
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 2 (100%+)

Don't quote me on this, but, I believe that the 3.3 is a direct replacement for the 2.5 engine.. I am not sure if you would have trouble installing this though...I can definitly find out by wednesday and repost if you do not have an answer. The conversion kit that you find is probably for converting the .15 engine to a .18(2.5r) engine.. I all may depend on what rusty you have a .15 or the 2.5r to decide weather you need a conversion kit..