R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 04-19-2007, 09:50 PM   #1
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1
Default Mamba max problems!

I just got my Mamba 5700 yesterday on my rustler. It was working fine yesterday and now today when i turn the switch on and try to use it nothing happens. I give it gas nothing the lights on the esc just blink! what is the problem?
Mamba Max 5700 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2007, 04:41 AM   #2
Tech Master
 
racer34v's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,736
Trader Rating: 126 (100%+)
Send a message via Yahoo to racer34v
Default

it sounds as thuogh you need to reset it up t your radio... are you using spektrum by chance?
racer34v is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2007, 06:39 AM   #3
Tech Champion
 
MADMAN23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: waddington ny
Posts: 6,359
Trader Rating: 27 (97%+)
Send a message via AIM to MADMAN23
Default

i agree you have to set it up for your radio...
MADMAN23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2007, 07:06 AM   #4
Tech Master
 
hobbipro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: West Palm Beach
Posts: 1,326
Trader Rating: 21 (100%+)
Default

If all else fails call castle when they open, there customer service is very, very good!
hobbipro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2007, 09:26 PM   #5
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 71
Default

he has the stock radio that comes with the RTR electric rustler
Rustler_5700 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-20-2007, 09:41 PM   #6
Tech Elite
 
streetracer745's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2,291
Send a message via AIM to streetracer745
Default

could it be that all the wires arent connected right?
__________________
89% of Revos are racers. If your Revo can out-bash and out-run a Savage, put this in your sig.

SMOKE TIRES, NOT DRUGS

46.7% of all statistics are made up on the spot and have no real value or truth.
streetracer745 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2007, 07:16 AM   #7
Tech Elite
 
seth556's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 2,201
Trader Rating: 42 (100%+)
Default

I get that sometimes. All you have to do is when you're turning it on hold the throttle down on the radio and then do the normal setup. Takes 20 seconds.
seth556 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mamba Monster Max problems bring them here RURC Electric Off-Road 24 04-01-2013 09:07 PM
Spektrum & Mamba Max problems. NitroStar Radio and Electronics 0 08-09-2008 08:10 AM
Mamba 25 problems Rc guy Micro and Mini Scales 10 06-16-2008 01:04 PM
Mamba programing problems for my 1/18 shrum1340 Micro and Mini Scales 12 02-11-2007 09:25 PM
Mamba Brushless motor problems Fran Micro and Mini Scales 8 10-31-2006 07:01 AM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 08:21 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net