R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 03-24-2007, 11:01 AM   #1
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: cali
Posts: 12
Default glitchy

i just reicently switched to spectum and i'm having problems binding the trans. to the reicever, they bind at first but seem to forget after i turn them off. i'm running a lrp quantum 2 speedo, so i took that out of the equation and my glitch is gone. are these two pieces of technolagy incompatable?
isaacsk8sfino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2007, 12:08 PM   #2
Tech Legend
 
Cain's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: West Fargo, North Dakota
Posts: 29,550
Trader Rating: 240 (100%+)
Default

what is the receiver you are using?

if its the SR3000 version, give the glitch busting capacitor a try. Never know, it may help.
__________________
Member - Red River Radio/Control Car Club
< Tekno EB48SL / SCT410.3 | Tekno EB410 x 2 | Yokomo YZ-2 DTM x 2 | LC Racing EMB-1 Buggies and Truggies >
Cain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2007, 12:20 PM   #3
Tech Lord
 
Oasis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: * Sin Cal *
Posts: 10,336
Trader Rating: 36 (100%+)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by isaacsk8sfino
i just reicently switched to spectum and i'm having problems binding the trans. to the reicever, they bind at first but seem to forget after i turn them off. i'm running a lrp quantum 2 speedo, so i took that out of the equation and my glitch is gone. are these two pieces of technolagy incompatable?
I had the same problem, Went with a Novak and the problems were gone. I think it has something to do with the BEC voltage. I have also had problems with a few of the KO digital servos and the Q2's. The capacitor will help as Cain said.
__________________
I didn't say it was your fault, I said I was blaming you.
Oasis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2007, 12:47 PM   #4
Tech Fanatic
 
AzBobby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 312
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

Oh yeah LRP rules.









ORANGE!!!! Baby
__________________
GO TECH
AzBobby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2007, 01:12 PM   #5
Tech Addict
 
mfishel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: the racing capital of the world
Posts: 551
Default

Check the personal transponder thread. Spektrum sells a capacitor that should help.
mfishel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2007, 01:47 PM   #6
Tech Elite
 
schmelme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 2,294
Trader Rating: 13 (100%+)
Default

$6 spektrum capacitor is necesity with lrp crap(sorry im mean stuff) JK good luck
schmelme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2007, 02:23 PM   #7
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: cali
Posts: 12
Default

so, sounds like the cap is the solution. thank you all for your help.
isaacsk8sfino is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2007, 03:34 PM   #8
Tech Champion
 
asw7576's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 5,792
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by isaacsk8sfino
so, sounds like the cap is the solution. thank you all for your help.
I wouldn't bet on that.

QC2 has lame BEC power........ like 1.7A

Novak GTX, GT7, GTB have 3A BEC power.

Make sure your cable connector from ESC to Receiver is tight. Bad connectors are culprit too.



Quote:
Originally Posted by AzBobby
Oh yeah LRP rules.
Hahaha
__________________
On Road : Xray NT1 , RX8 , T4 || Mugen Seiki MRX4-R , MTX4 , MTX3 prospec || Tamiya M03 , M04 || Top Racing Sabre FD2
Off Road : Xray XT8 || Hobao Hyper 8
Radio : Futaba 3PKS || KO propo EX-10 eurus
asw7576 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2007, 07:26 PM   #9
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: cali
Posts: 12
Talking

i bought a cap from spectrum and plugged it in and i'm off to the races on sat. night. i'll let u know if it works.
isaacsk8sfino is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
glitchy PAPAMAC Buyer/Seller dispute and Feedback discussion forum 0 01-14-2007 04:43 PM
glitchy A++++++++++++++++++++++++++ pocketr2004 Buyer/Seller dispute and Feedback discussion forum 0 12-31-2006 12:49 PM
Glitchy two thumbs up playinrc Buyer/Seller dispute and Feedback discussion forum 0 10-07-2006 07:17 AM
Glitchy TC4 aquito Rookie Zone 13 06-07-2006 11:03 PM
Why Is My Mr4 So Glitchy! eBoi31 Electric On-Road 8 01-24-2003 02:21 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 01:42 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net