R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Old 02-16-2007, 09:01 PM   #1
Tech Adept

Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Send a message via AIM to steven19
Default help me !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

i have an associated b4 rtr problem i had was i went to race today and my car now has about a 10 ft. range the car is only 2 races old

also my raven steers its self it again is about 3 races old even when no other controllers are on it seems to just do its own thing as i have very little control over it

please help ive been doing this for almost 2 months and its giving me nothing but troubles now thanks
steven19 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2007, 09:08 PM   #2
Tech Elite

Trader Rating: 4 (100%+)

best advice I can give is ask for help at the track... there should be guys there with experience who can help you try a few things.

If the cars are in the same condition as when you took them out of the box they should work ok without major glitches.

Have you changed anything... different motor.. moved the reciever, etc? Try a new set of crystals... both transmitter and reciever.

really all you can do is troubleshoot one thing at a time until you find the source.
glassdoctor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2007, 09:21 PM   #3
Tech Adept

Default ...

the guys at the track i dont know if it was just busy or what is was but they werent really too happy to help me as for new crystals i did try new crystals
Old 02-16-2007, 09:27 PM   #4
Tech Master

Trader Rating: 24 (100%+)

batteries low in radio/controller? antenna broken/bent?
Old 02-16-2007, 09:49 PM   #5
Tech Adept

Default ....

the controller reads that it is still full power as for the intenna it looks to be in tact but i dont know if it might be broke in the receiver?
Old 02-16-2007, 10:07 PM   #6
Tech Adept

Default ....

the controller reads that it is still full power as for the intenna it looks to be in tact but i dont know if it might be broke in the receiver?