R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-10-2007, 08:49 PM   #1
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: New Albany,Indiana
Posts: 2
Send a message via AIM to revinrevo
Default How to reset a revo?

I need to reset the receiver but i have no idea how...My throttle will nt open and the brake will not engage
revinrevo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2007, 09:24 PM   #2
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Richland, WA
Posts: 1,675
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

Is it the ready to run? Have you charged your batteries? Changed the batteries in your radio? Not really a way to reset your recevier. I would guess if you have new batteries adn are charged that your servo is toast, stock traxxas servos are not the greatest. Try a new servo in the throttle, the steering servos are decent throttle servos, and I would upgrade to a new single steering servo over upgrading the throttle to new, make it a good one.
gatermaxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2007, 09:53 PM   #3
Tech Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: New Albany,Indiana
Posts: 2
Send a message via AIM to revinrevo
Default Traxxas optidrive for revo is acting up

I need to know how to reset the optidrive....i think that will solve all of my problems with throttle and braking
revinrevo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2007, 09:55 PM   #4
Tech Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Richland, WA
Posts: 1,675
Trader Rating: 6 (100%+)
Default

OH, the optidrive, no idea on that one.
Rod
gatermaxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2007, 11:49 PM   #5
Tech Master
 
losi guy's Avatar
R/C Tech Elite Subscriber
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Wisconsin
Posts: 1,258
Trader Rating: 38 (100%+)
Send a message via ICQ to losi guy
Default

Look in the owner's manual or go to Traxxas website and download it.
__________________
Spektrum | Avid | DE Racing | Tekno
losi guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
M11 Reset losi_alaska Radio and Electronics 2 04-07-2008 07:42 PM
How to reset my CTX charger? SuperEk4 Singapore R/C Racers 2 11-01-2007 07:02 AM
m11 factory reset ickvanovs Electric On-Road 0 09-16-2006 04:36 AM
3PK factory reset button peanutbrains Electric On-Road 1 03-30-2006 04:32 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 02:33 PM.


Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net