R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 02-04-2007, 06:26 PM   #1
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 64
Default ASSOCIATED T4 SWAY BAR KIT

hi guys all i want to know is if a T3/B3 sway bar kit fit my T4 because i accidently bought the T3 sway bar and they wont let me return it, so please guys giv me ur advice or i would really love to hear that the sway bar would fit my T4. thanks alot guys.
Ae13291 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2007, 07:19 PM   #2
Tech Elite
 
WheelNut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Edmonton, Ab
Posts: 3,210
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to WheelNut
Default

Well, if you've got it, try and put it on. As long as it seems like everything fits and if there is no binding your probably good to go. I can't imagine the T4 vs T3 sway bars could be much different. The T3 one is shaped the same as the T3 one probably, like this \_/? Then there are 2 2-56 screws with washers, and 2 1-1.5" 4-40 threaded rods with ball ends for both, thats what the T4 kit has so you can compare I guess. I figure you should just try and mount the kit you've got on your T4 and see what happens, you can't return it anyways so whats the difference.
__________________
•Brad Comis
WheelNut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2007, 07:26 PM   #3
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 64
Default

thanks man ill giv it a try
Ae13291 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2007, 07:44 PM   #4
Tech Fanatic
 
AzBobby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 312
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

what kind of driving/racing are you doing that you need a sway bar?
__________________
GO TECH
AzBobby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2007, 07:49 PM   #5
Tech Elite
 
WheelNut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Edmonton, Ab
Posts: 3,210
Trader Rating: 5 (100%+)
Send a message via MSN to WheelNut
Default

Probably something high grip, but I know a few people who run swaybars on all tracks. They even run them on rough tracks!
__________________
•Brad Comis
WheelNut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2007, 10:40 PM   #6
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 64
Default

i run on a some what bumpy track its not an oval and its a wet dirt track and my problem is that when i am entering the turn my front times are just slippin i sometimes have to slide into the turn to make it.
Ae13291 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2007, 10:49 PM   #7
Tech Fanatic
 
AzBobby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 312
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

with some set-up changes to your truck in shock location and oils and tire/foam selection you can accomplish what you need. as well as some driving time and your entry speed into corners. a sway bar will cause a larger loss of time in your laps than it is going to help you. i would look on AE site and go to their set-ups and see if any of them have raced at your track or give a description of a track like yours and try out that set-up. i have a ft t4 as well and don't experience the issues you described. unless i over drive it of course. but i also never put the factory set up on it. for Maifields set-ups work for how i like to drive. just another option instead of bolting extra weight on your truck and also giving you handling probs in other parts of your track.
__________________
GO TECH
AzBobby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2007, 11:40 PM   #8
Tech Apprentice
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 64
Default

well my truck now isnt factory settings i have a few upgrades on it and i fixed some adjustments at the track im mostly in the top 3 people to finish in stock truck im gonna swith to modified races soon, i also checked the associated site and my track is there hot rod hobbies and im gonna copy most of there set ups. but thanks alot for all your help
Ae13291 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2007, 03:18 AM   #9
Tech Fanatic
 
AzBobby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 312
Trader Rating: 1 (100%+)
Default

kool. you'll be alot happier with a good set-up than a sway bar kit. if your track ruts out or the build whoops alot you will hate the sway bar more than you can imagine. upgraded parts isn't what i was refering to, and they shouldn't affect handling just ake your truck more durable and more tunable depending on what upgrades you got. i meant the factory set-up in the back of your manual. have fun with it.
__________________
GO TECH
AzBobby is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WTB Sway Bar Kit for XX-4 Jeff K. R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 0 08-06-2007 04:58 PM
Sway bar ends or xray t2 sway bar bigdog xxx-s R/C Items: Wanted to Buy 1 04-03-2007 07:42 PM
TC3 Sway Bar Kit? RaceFan3 Electric On-Road 10 04-26-2005 08:28 AM
What is a sway bar? zachzachz Rookie Zone 20 08-07-2004 03:39 PM
sway bar skengines Electric Off-Road 0 12-22-2003 12:12 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. It is currently 03:23 AM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Powered By: vBulletin v3.9.2.1
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advertise Content © 2001-2011 RCTech.net