R/C Tech Forums

Go Back   R/C Tech Forums > General Forums > Electric Off-Road

Old 01-23-2007, 11:12 AM   #1
Tech Regular

Send a message via AIM to Brushless Corey
Default MF2 parts list?

I've been wanting to put the MF2 tranny in my XXX-T, but I haven't seen a part number for it anywhere? I also haven't seen the rear kick plate for the tranny to into. Can anyone give me a list of parts that you think would make my XXX-T a better truck?

I've basically taken my XXX-T and thought I was making it up to MF2 standards by putting all grphite parts on it, but actually seen a MF2 the other day and notices the front A-arms are different and some other things as well.

If you guys could post up some part numbers for me would be great. I'm getting tired of being sniped on Ebay cause I work for a living and can't watch my auction 24/7 to win a part.

If you want, but copy and paste on my list I've started. THhis may be helpful to others as well. Thanks....

So far I have:

FR spindle carriers (LOSA1126)
Brushless Corey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2007, 12:08 PM   #2
Tech Regular

Trader Rating: 3 (100%+)
Default it's a long list.

Dude,
I think you may hae the wrong approach. Unless youhave a ton of money.
In which case I would just buy a new kit.

My son has a XXX-T, I have an MF2. I setup, maintain, and test the two.
The difference in performance is really not noticeable. His truck, if anything, is easier to drive. I think that is due to the plastic chassis and its flex.

Changing the tranny, you won't feel a difference.
The arm difference is VLA, the positions which are same as XXX-t are the most used.

Bottom line is. Switching parts as they break is of course a good idea, but dumping a bunch af money into the car, won't make it faster. Really.
Old 01-23-2007, 01:32 PM   #3
Tech Fanatic

Trader Rating: 26 (100%+)

Losi has parts lists on their website,
bobf24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2007, 09:37 PM   #4
Tech Regular

Quote: